Hamza Bo's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hamza’s full profile.


  • 2 references
  • Fluent in Arabic, English, French, Spanish, Turkish; learning Italian
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Ph.D Student
  • Materials Science and Engineering
  • From Algeria
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a social person who loves traveling and enjoying his life. Originally I am Algerian but I am living in Turkey and working as a regional sales executive. My job consists mainly on traveling for work which gives me the advantage of visiting new places constantly and meeting new people.
I have a Ph.D in materials science and engineering. I'm crazy about sports, football ⚽, basketball 🏀, running and tennis mostly 🎾.
I play piano and a bit guitar. I can cook Italian, French and eastern food. I love languages and cultural exchange.
I can say that my most enjoyable time is next to a piano, my playstation or with a racket in hand on a tennis court. If not, I love having deep meaningful conversations.
I love animals especially cats. I'm interested in science and technology mainly, but I also love psychology, neuroscience and philosophy.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To have new experiences in different cities in the world,
To experience the joy of meeting new people and exchanging ideas and cultures


  • books
  • video games
  • traveling
  • music
  • rock music
  • hiking
  • sports
  • engineering
  • languages
  • science
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

All kinds of good music suit me, but I love Metal and Rock music, Trance, and piano. I'm crazy when it's about movies and series especially series. I'm a very big fan of Sons of Anarchy, it's my favorite over all, I also admire Suits.
My favorite book is The Prophet by Gibran Kahlil.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Learning piano and tennis from scratch by myself.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach languages, cooking and some introductions to piano, and of course science 😅

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Italy, Morocco, Portugal, Qatar, Serbia, Spain, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Algeria, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Hamza’s full profile.