hana glaser's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see hana’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning German, Portuguese
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Student
  • Creative industries (BA)
  • From Toronto, Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

Hi my name is Hana, im a 21 year old Colombian from Toronto, Canada living in Stuttgart Germany for 6 months. I love to travel, dance, bake, watch movies, visit galleries and most inportantly spend time with my family and dogs (as well as meet lots of dogs). I'm currently studying Creative Industries at Ryerson University and am doing a semester abroad at HDM in Stuttgart where my focus is Online Media Management. I hope to one day work internationally as i love getting to know people and their culture.

Music, Movies, and Books

Music
I love almost all types of music genres but i must say im not a fan of heavy metal or country music. Most of the time if it's in spanish you can catch me listening to salsa, merengue, bachata, cumbia, champeta, soft rock, reggaeton and loving every second of it. If it's in english i mostly listen to rap, rnb, alternative rnb and a lot of throwbacks in many different music genres. I love discovering new music from different parts of the world and can also often be found listening to dancehall, soca and kizomba.

Books
I love to read and wish i could sit and read more often but since i get consumed by my books i loose track of time and no longer function properly. Two of my most recent favorites are the alchamist as i believe it gives you a different perspective each time you read it, and veronica decides to die. I have read almost all of the game of thrones books, all of hunger games, all of divergent, some gabriel garcia marquez, and the list goes on

Movies

I love watching movies it is one of my favorite pass times with my family, my close friends and just me and my dogs. I will watch just about anything as long as it is not a horror movie (which i occassionally make exceptions for) annd war movies because those are the easiest to predict how they're going to end.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

It's hard to pick one thing as i feel like an experience with the right people can be an amazing thing, however this past year was the second time I took place in dancing in Carnaval in barranquilla Colombia. As most people don't know about Carnaval picture rio carnival in brazil but in Colombia over the duration of 4 days and nights of partying and parades. Taking part in one of the days of the parade i danced down the city streets with some of my family for over 5 hours straight and then went straight to a concert that ended at 5am the next day.

I've attempted snorkeling multiple times and one of them being in Australia in little salmon bay with my uncle. I was not very good at it but it was amazing to see little fishies all around you.

I've swam in the ocean at night with bioilluminecent plankton which is one of the coolest sights and experiences as you don't feel the plankton when you're moving around.

Probably the most amazing thing that i have done is taking the risk and the chance to move from Canada to Germany for my exchange which has lead me to meet a lot of people and has given me insight on a lot of different cultures.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Canada, Colombia, Cuba, France, Germany, Jamaica, Slovenia, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see hana’s full profile. It’s free!