Hane's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 32% response rate
  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hane’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Korean; learning French, Japanese, Polish, Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Consultant
  • University of Waterloo
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

********* Please read!
I'm only interested in hosting travelers that speak the languages I'm currently learning (please see above). I live in a tiny studio, so please keep this in mind. :)

Very friendly and open-minded to new cultures!
Currently back in Canada, working full time.
Graduated from the University of Waterloo in Canada in Finance and Computer Science.
Looking to travel the world and meet many international friends.
Always opened to new cuisine!! A huge foodie.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Looking to meet locals while traveling, as I believe the best way to enjoy traveling is to fully immerse myself into a culture.

Interests

  • dancing
  • exercise
  • yoga
  • karaoke
  • languages
  • language exchange
  • netflix
  • being active

Music, Movies, and Books

All music, from all around the world!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Traveled to Poland to teach English to students. First time in Europe, living in a country alone without knowing the language at all!

Teach, Learn, Share

Opened to sharing the languages I know, and learning new languages and cultures!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I understand and appreciate the work of being a host, and so I will do my due diligence to be as considerate as possible when being a guest.
I love pets, very easy-going, don't need much during my stays (just a washroom and a place to sleep), and don't smoke. I always clean up after myself so it'll be like I was never there! Haha.

I can always help with any of the following!
Languages, positive energy, cleaning, financial planning, hair styling, make-up lessons, computer help, and an endless list of random skills! I am open to helping with anything!

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Cuba, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Poland, South Korea, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Poland, South Korea

Join Couchsurfing to see Hane’s full profile. It’s free!