Haneef Sheikh's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Haneef’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Hindi, Tamil, Telugu, Urdu
  • 48, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Entrepreneur
  • MBA
  • From Kadapa, Andhra Pradesh, India
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I recently took to world travel. I enjoy meeting with people from different cultures, exchanging stories, developing lifelong friendships.

I live in university town Princeton, NJ with my wife who is Food and sustainability champion and 16 year old son who is Public Policy enthusiast.

I am IT veteran of sorts. Did several IT Mergers and Acquisitions and Currently working as Senior Advisor PMO in Dell Technologies.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My trips are so short that there is hardly any time to interact with local people [which is big part of my travel]. I feel like couch-surfing could be a great ice-breaker in bringing our backgrounds and cultures together and opportunity to exchange our stories.

Interests

  • cooking
  • hiking
  • camping
  • watching movies

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Into the wild, Hector and the search for happiness, The way. In fact The way inspired me to take up the Camino de Santiago trek. I might do that when I feel ready for it.

I listen to a lot of Bollywood music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I ran half marathon. I have been sedentary all my life and could not believe I completed it in under 2 hours when I did in 2015.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can juggle with 3 balls. Working on 4 balls. Would love to learn a step up or teach 3 balls juggling.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook Indian cuisine. Happy to bring a bottle of wine to the Host.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Italy, Luxembourg, Norway, Portugal, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Haneef’s full profile. It’s free!