Hania Placek's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hania’s full profile.


  • 4 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning Dutch, Spanish
  • 19, Female
  • Member since 2023
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Koszalin, West Pomeranian Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hii! I'm Hania, currently 19-years-old graduate from high school in Poland. I’m planning my first solo trip through Iceland and Continental Europe now. I’m therefore looking for warm-hearted people who could host me for a couple of days. 🫣

I’m a very calm, nice, clean and cheerful girl. I don’t cause any problems, love meeting new people and getting to know new cultures. I’d appreciate any help in finding a place to sleep since I’m a broken student and would prefer to spend money on unforgettable activities rather than accommodation.

A little more about me – I’m a future UX design student in the Hague. Budget travelling, learning languages and partying keep me going. 🗺️ Long talks, feminism, veganism and dancing fan! If I don’t read books, I most likely volunteer on every single festival or event that is available.

I will be in Reykjavík, Amsterdam, Basel, Bern, Lausanne, Geneva and Vienna around 2-5 days in each city from May 28th to June 17th.

I’d also love to host people in the Hague, the Netherlands, where I’ll be studying since September!!

Hope to hear from you!! 🫶


  • culture
  • books
  • dancing
  • partying
  • traveling
  • backpacking
  • languages
  • volunteering
  • feminism
  • veganism
  • web design
  • ux design

Music, Movies, and Books

Pop, folk pop & metal, my favourite band ever is Blind Channel from Finland, their concerts are masterpieces!! And I mostly read scientific books, something that I can learn from so e.g.:
👀 Less is more by Jason Hickel
👀 Factfulness by Hans Rosling
👀 A life on our planet by David Attenborough

Teach, Learn, Share

I love learning random small things that I see on the Internet mostly. Programming, data analysis, painting nails under the UV lamp, placing fingers on the right keys of keyboard (yeah, I’m literally learning it cause it’s so cool and nobody has ever told me that there is such a thing like placing correct fingers on the keyboard lmao) are only a few. I’m an ecofriendly feminist and an educated politically citizen.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Italy, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Hania’s full profile.