Hanna Blanke's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hanna’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • I'm starting Uni in october
  • From Berlin, Berlin, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I was recently traveling New Zealand for about 15 months, where I learned a lot about different cultures, different ways of traveling, living etc.

i like cats, wine and pizza.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think couchsurfing is a great opportunity to not only get to know locals but see different homes, suburbs etc.

Interests

I like artsy stuff. And science.
So if someone wants to drag me along to some kind of exhibition I'm usually in.
Also: concerts.

I've been playing the piano since I was kid.
I also tried to teach myself to play the guitar but I failed like 5 times. At least.

I've been a swimmer all my life. At some point I got a bit bored so I switched to finswimming. (Yeah, I've already done the whole "swim like a mermaid" thing)
I just really love being in the water. I prefer scuba diving but standing in the rain does it as well.

And I seriosuly rule at having drunk conversations about politics and ethics.
So much that I decided to study agricultural science to hopefully make the earth a better place for everyone.

  • arts
  • design
  • reading
  • scuba diving
  • swimming
  • science
  • film photography
  • sustainability
  • marine biology

Music, Movies, and Books

Best book/movie/soundtrack: "into the wild"

Also everything that makes me question myself or my beliefs (to a certain extend).

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I had a pretty good day snorkeling in the Bahamas. And water rafting in Slovenia.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share dope music and stories.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Italy, New Zealand, Norway, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, New Zealand, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Hanna’s full profile. It’s free!