Hanna Hiebl's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hanna’s full profile.

Overview

  • 37 references 27 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Arabic (Morocco), French, Indonesian, Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • -
  • Abitur
  • From Landshut, Bavaria, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

If your nerve deny you go above your nerve.
-Emily Dickinson

I'm Hanna (she/her), from Landshut, Bavaria. I'm a laidback, tolerant, spontaneous, open-minded person.
I study international cultural and business studies and some of my interests are intercultural communication, art & culture and traditional handicrafts. I like going to the museum, theatre and cultural events.
Furthermore, I’m interested in geography, global justice and climate justice.

Often I travel with my boyfriend Soufiane. Since Soufiane has no Couchsurfing Account here are some information about him:
Soufiane is 25 and studies Digitalization and business creation in Germany. He is moroccan and speaks moroccan, french, englisch and german.

Surfer information:
I do not drink alcohol and I expect from you a responsible and moderate consumption during your stay with me!

I expect a tolerant and respectful behavior from my surfers
Any inhuman behavior won’t be tolerated (racism, sexism, misogyny, homophobia, etc.)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I believe the world is based on a give-and-take-basis. I like to help out travlers by hosting them.
Sharing is Caring!

2016: I started couchsurfing during my backpacking/hitchhiking/Interrail trip through scandinavia. I traveled for 8 weeks and met a lot of amazing people, was invited to partys, heard fantastic stories from other travllers, got delicious food and much more... couchsurfing was an amazing help.

2017: My second trip was around southeast asia for 11month. I met so many lovely and kind people!

2022: My boyfriend Soufiane and I went on an Interrail trip. Unfortunately we could not find a single host during our 1,5 month trip. People are very skeptical about hosting couples which was very sad and I want to encourage everyone on Couchsurfing to help out traveling couples as well! Also as couple we are interested in the people we meet and know how to behave ourselves kind and respectful.

Interests

  • arts
  • culture
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • geography
  • languages
  • hitchhiking
  • horse riding
  • sustainability
  • slow travel
  • hanging out with friends
  • southeast asia
  • global justice

Music, Movies, and Books

MUSIC
Indie rock, Indie folk,

I like to empower and support non-anglocentric music and I‘m happy if you recommend me musicians!

MOVIES
I don’t watch a lot of of movies but some travel related movies I like are:
Into the wild
Wild
&
Tracks

BOOKS
love all kind of books

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Interrail in skandinavia
I've started to hitchhicke
I've seen the northernlights in lofoten
Climbed an volcano

Teach, Learn, Share

LEARN:
I‘m interested in cultural crafts and traditions and would like to learn from you about your culture.
I like cooking and explore new recipes

TEACH:
I can teach you german
Indonesian Batik handicraft

SHARE:
travel stories
Food

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer a place to sleep and a garden to relax. If I‘m not busy I can show you around town or I could give you some recommendations.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Denmark, France, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia, Morocco, Myanmar, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Germany, Indonesia

Join Couchsurfing to see Hanna’s full profile.

My Groups