Hanna Donarska's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hanna’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning French, Italian, Norwegian, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • I am a pharmacist
  • master of pharmacy
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

change my life in a way I've never done it before!

ABOUT ME

I am a life traveller. Very grateful for having met a lot of good people on my way, wherever I had an opportunity to go. Though I live in Bydgoszcz, and work here in a community pharmacy, I can't stay for a long time in one place... I need to take a trip, closer or further to keep my distance to the reality and to understand more myself and people around me. Also I love to appreciate good food, wine, company! And I love music and dance.

PHILOSOPHY

I am a traveller, I think I might call myself that way. I like to see how people live, how they feel about their places, and I always try to be respectful and appreciate what I have opportunity to see and experience. I think open mind is the most important think when you're travelling. Even in my place I'm trying to keep this attitude, though is a bit harder. But I know there are different points of view, I'm trying to get to know them. Just to be a better person, I think.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have had some experience about couchsurfing, although I am quite a rookie here :) When I've been doing my Erasmus in Portugal I've travelled a lot there with friends and we've been using CS... And we've always felt welcomed anywhere we've gone.

Interests

My greatest interest are languages. Currently I am focused in italian and spanish. Apart of these there is also cinema, great movies and those not so well known. And might seem strange but I love football, and it didn't stop even when I broke my hand being a goalkeeper when I was 12 :) and with a favourite team of FCB. There's much more, but who has time to read? Please... :)

  • dancing
  • dining
  • breakfast
  • wine
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • soccer
  • languages
  • study abroad
  • hitchhiking
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

european and south american movies mostly... It would take long to encounting my favourite directors one by one. Same with books and music.. I like to have one's reccomendation to read or listen to something. Then I know I am not wasting my time :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I remember the crazy hitchhiking competition to go from Gdansk to Split in Croatia as soon as possible. It took 2 days for me and my friend. But I had the best breakfast ever: sitting on the beach with fresh bread and croatian wine. The trip seemed quite risky, but finally it turned out there's a lot of good people out there...

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland, Portugal

Join Couchsurfing to see Hanna’s full profile. It’s free!