Hanna Renkema's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hanna’s full profile.

Overview

  • 35 references 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning Afrikaans, German, Spanish
  • 40, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Familycoach
  • master education and childstudies, subject: clinical chil...
  • From Delft, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

happinez is not a state to arrive at, but a manner of traveling

ABOUT ME

Work, sport, read, travel & have fun with friends!

I travel like Rolf Potts !
You are a travel legend in the making, with a sense of adventure that will lead to hundreds of fascinating stories. Locals all over the world will give you special nicknames, and almost all of them will be complimentary.
What type of traveler are you?
Take BootsnAll's Travel Quiz to find out.

visited 16 states (7.11%)

PHILOSOPHY

Alles sal reg kom. That's afrikaans for everything will be alright. So, no worries!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I like to meet new people, show you the centre of Delft or drink a cup of coffee (or beer). If you like boardgames you can join a board game night!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My first cs experience was in Italy, it was awsome to just arive in an other country, meet local people and dive into the 'normal' life!
2013 I went to Indonesia. I had a great experience also due to cs hospitality!! I atended some meetings, traveled with a friend I met through CS and slept at some 'couches'.
I promised to be more active at the CS comunity back home at Delft and it kind of worked :D
2014 I went to South-east Asia and India and tried some cs there as well!
2014 Norway, cs in Oslo and in bergen I stayed with a friend and had the most amazing night at a fjord where we were camping!
2015 I went to Bosnia, Croatie, Albania, Montenegro and Greece. Just a trip to see the highlights of those countries and get a tast if I like them and.... I DO :D
2015 Malaysia and Singapore! It's my Lucky year! Cause I also did a short trip to prague and budapest!

Interests

Surfing: couch, wave, internet ;)
I like to read, listen to music, go to festivals, musea and other cultural things. I also love nature and I occasionally dive. I like food (preparing and eating) and boardgames. Realy love travelling and learning more about different cultures. Most holidays I went to sunny places like Italy to climb rocks or other activity's alike.

Music, Movies, and Books

Listening music from Alt-J, Jason Mraz, Donavon Frankenreiter, but also a bit more rock music, some Dutch artists like Splendid and lots of radio and scrolling through spotify. I read a lot but still less then i would like to...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- South Africa: The view I had from my window (I realy love to see mountains)
- South Africa: the wild animals, the townships, the view from my hostel (old train) at byrons bay
- Italy while doing a via ferrata (a breath taking view)
- Italy: Lucca: standing on a tower and seeing all those roofs!
- Indonesia: just the whole experiance of backpacking all by myself and meeting new friends!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Short site seeing of delft and I can give you information about further travels and what to see our do.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cambodia, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Montenegro, Norway, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, South Africa

Join Couchsurfing to see Hanna’s full profile.

My Groups