Hannah Altschwager's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 17 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hannah’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 15 References 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • Journalism and Creative Writing
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My names Hannah, and I'm a 24 year old female from Adelaide, South Australia.
I have been living in Copenhagen, Denmark, for the past six months on a University exchange and fell in love with the city.
I'm studying Journalism and Creative Writing, and normally spend my time between traveling and working mundane retail jobs to pay for my next holiday.
I have traveled the West Coast of Australia, lived in Darwin, Broome and Adelaide, traveled to Vietnam, Laos, Cambodia, throughout Europe, the UK and Scandinavia. In 2015 I will be traveling through Europe with my boyfriend for six months and hope to meet you along the way!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people. Doing my exchange I got to meet some really amazing people from all over the globe I would never have had the chance to meet back home.
I have had some amazing experiences that I would never have had if I hadn't been on couch surfing, like going to the catacombs with our host, being taken to an ice hokey game, the under ground theatre in Belarus and hiking in Lviv, Ukraine.
Over Christmas my boyfriend and I rented an apartment in Copenhagen, where we hosted three backpackers through couch surfing. I've also attended various couch surfing events and met some interesting people, opening up a new medium of travel for me that I have loved.

Interests

I obviously love to travel, as everyone does on here. I also enjoy reading, writing, cooking, especially Asian food, eating, especially Asian food, red wine, and coffee.
I also love cats, so if you have one I will be extremely distracted as I try and make it love me.

  • cats
  • writing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • red wine
  • coffee
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • journalism

Music, Movies, and Books

My favourite book is The Secret History by Donna Tart, I'm obsessed with the Harry Potter books, I loved Catcher in the Rye, A Clockwork Orange, Gone Girl, The Great Gatsby, just to name my favourites.
I listen to various types of music and can never remember the name of artists or what they sing, but to name a few: Sticky Fingers, Alt-J, Chet Faker and Cloud Control.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hitch hiked over 2,070km from Tallinn Estonia to Istanbul, turkey camping some times along the way. An incredible experience!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I would love to cook, share some wine or coffee and a few stories if interested!

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belarus, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Latvia, Moldova, Montenegro, Poland, Romania, Scotland, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Denmark

Join Couchsurfing to see Hannah’s full profile. It’s free!