Hannah Bunger's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hannah’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • University student
  • Bachelor of Arts (English and American Studies)
  • From Lower Saxony, Germany
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

I am a 23 year old university student who loves to travel annd explore new places. At the moment I'm doing my Master in Education to become a primary school teacher. Even if I might be a bit shy at the begining, I can be very bubbly and I am generally out going. I enjoy drinking a beer at home or in a pub as much as dancing in the clubs. I love to hear about stories from all over the world eventhough I havent seen that much yet.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think the best way to explore new places is by meeting people who live there. That way you get to know a little bit more of their culture and they might also give you some inside tips on where to go
Unfortunately I can't promise to be able to host someone at the moment because we are two people sharing a teeny tiny flat but you can still ask. Maybe we can still figure out sth. and I'm always interested in meeting new people from all around the world.

Interests

I like a good night out with dancing and listening to someone play the guitar at 5am in the morning as much as nights in watching DVDs or cooking/baking together.

As the stereotypical German that I am every now and then, I also appreciate a good game of soccer / football. But my very own soccer career ended a few years ago :D.

  • culture
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • beer
  • desserts
  • baking
  • clubbing
  • pub crawls
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • guitar
  • soccer

Music, Movies, and Books

I love to go on concerts and festivals. I like indie and rockmusic and in some cases german music as well (Mainly Alligatoah and Annenmaykantereit, if you show me the slightest interest in this topic I will translate and interpret a whole bunch of Alligatoah songs for you because, just because I cant stop talking about how witty and satirical the lyrics are once i ve started. so be careful :D). My alltime favourite band would have to be Mumford & Sons. But I also like the Gaslight Anthem, Tracy Chapman, Eddie Vedder, Ed Sheeran and many more.

I also enjoy reading. The obligatory Harry Potter and Panem series as much as the rarely known "little brother" by Cory Doctorow or the Scarlet letter.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Left home straight after I finished school and went to work as an Au-Pair in Ireland for 12 months. I am proud to say that I now have an Irish family as well. I ve visited them a couple of times since and always feel like coming home when I get off the plane in Dublin.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you useless German phrases. Holla die Waldfee! And a bit of an irish accent (That I get as soon as I get tipsy).

What I Can Share with Hosts

I make delicious desserts (brownies, triple choc cupcakes and rhubarb crumble being my favourites).

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, France, Germany, Ireland

Join Couchsurfing to see Hannah’s full profile. It’s free!