Hannah Kuhlmann's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hannah’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 20, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Au Pair
  • A-levels/High School
  • From Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

My name is Hannah, I'm 19 years old and currently I'm an Au Pair in San Francisco. I grew up traveling around Europe with family and friends. Since I'm in the US (July 2016) I made it to San Diego, Los Angeles, Las Vegas, New York, Cancun and Hawaii. At the moment I'm planning a few more trips and then 4 weeks of traveling along the east coast. Fingers crossed it's all working out !;-)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I always enjoyed meeting new people from all around the world, I love to learn more about the actual way of how people live in different cities/countries. Also I just can't afford to travel that much when I always have to pay for a hotel. To me, Couchsurfing seems to be a great opportunity to meet locals and new people and to safe money. I hope that it will work out that way and that I get the chance to experience couchsurfing :-)


  • photography
  • traveling
  • eating out
  • scrapbooking
  • hiking
  • cooking and baking

Music, Movies, and Books

Harry Potter, Hungergames,
Nicolas Sparks Books.

Grey's Anatomy, how I met your mother, scrubs, Harry Potter and Disney Movies

Mostly house, pop but also classic music. Could listen to Ludovico Einaudi forever.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I was super lucky that I got the chance to snorkel with turtles and dolphins in the Caribbean Sea. Unique experience for sure.
And inviting an old and lonely lady I didn't really know to celebrate Christmas with my family. Most delightful Christmas I ever had.

Teach, Learn, Share

More than happy to share German recipes and speak/teach German to other people :-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, England, France, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Hannah’s full profile. It’s free!