Hannah Liriano's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hannah’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • I took off 3 months to travel :D
  • M.S International Cooperation and development policies
  • From New York City, NY, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello, my name is Hannah. I haven't stayed in one permanent place since 2018 when I started traveling and studying abroad. I am looking to make great friends, explore different cultures, experience new ways of living life and enjoy life.

I love being outdoors and doing outdoors activities.

I have two nationalities. I speak Spanish and English. I consider myself to be a person to trust, I hope you are a person I could trust too! I consider myself to be very kind, passive, and respectful.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I started to use CS while I was living in Spain in 2018. I am not from Europe and I was a broke student wanting to know its surroundings. My friend from Greece recommended me this website to travel in a secure, real, cheap and cool way! I've never participated in things/websites like this one but now I love it. I have had SO many great experiences with people from CS. I use the hangout tool more than host requests. I find them both enormously helpful and necessary.

Interests

  • arts
  • culture
  • italian food
  • mexican food
  • fishing
  • kayaking
  • art history
  • languages
  • beaches
  • travel
  • food
  • adventure
  • life
  • learning new things
  • counseling
  • netflix
  • water
  • cooperation
  • sustainable development
  • international development
  • knowing
  • travel hacking
  • gender equality
  • knowing people
  • trails
  • eggs
  • spring
  • listening to people's stories
  • international cooperation

Music, Movies, and Books

Life is too short to be limited to a genre. I listen to everything, these are a few artists I could think of: Canserbero, Manuel Medrano, Nina Simone, Melody Gardot, Emilia Torrini and many more.

Some movies I've loved:
Dejavu, Inception, What Dreams might Come, Monalisa Smile, The Black Panther, Coco and MANY MORE!!!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Mmm,
*Go to Cuba as a "mochilera"
*Climbed the highest peak of the Caribbean (Pico Duarte)
A lot of more things.....

What I Can Share with Hosts

I consider myself a good listener, I am fun, down to earth, multicultural. I could cook for you or eat whatever you make, hahaha. I could tell you about my knowledge of Dominican Republic, if you are interested in going there. I am a positive person and I try to never leave my good vibes at home. We could dance bachata. Although I'm not a good dancer, I could teach you the basic steps. I am a little box of surprises...

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Cuba, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, France, Italy, Morocco, Paraguay, Puerto Rico, Spain, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Chile, Colombia, Dominican Republic, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Hannah’s full profile.

My Groups