Hannah Middleton's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 22 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hannah’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Part time concert venue worker
  • Bachelor degree in psychology
  • From London, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

My name is Hannah and I am 22. I have recently finished university in Holland and moved to Hamburg, Germany and am still try to live life in a fun-loving way. I absolutely love animals from cute to the strange and everything in between :D I grew up in England just outside of London and always felt like there was so much more of the world to see and after spending a month in Zambia hiking and volunteering. I moved to The Netherlands to live and study when I was 18 and after 3 tough but amazing years got my degree! Six months ago I moved to Hamburg Germany with my boyfriend to experience another culture and loving it so far.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

The beach and especially the sea is my favourite place and extending from that travel is so exciting and informational and the opportunities that couchsurfing brings is so amazing to me as it makes travelling not only considerably more affordable but a great social experience. I love to learn strange facts that aren't so well-known from all different cultures and make friends all around the world! :)

Interests

I love food.. but my love of animals means just the vegan food ;) and I also love cooking and baking and trying out new recipes for new treats. I love to watch animal documentaries and lots of different (non-animal) documentaries too. I like to spend time in nature and just enjoy the sky and love playing netball and basketball and am always looking for new teams to join. I really love reading as well and love to discuss books and stories with other bookworms :D

  • animals
  • documentaries
  • dining
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • baking
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • nightlife
  • partying
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • basketball
  • netball
  • volunteering
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: I am a big fan of John Hughes the director of many 80's movie such as weird science, uncle buck, pretty in pink and my favourite The Breakfast Club. I also really love the film Silver Linings Playbook and similarly The Perks of being a wallflower (which is also an excellent book) as I really enjoy movies deal with important mental health issues in a dark-humour style.

Books: My favourite book is The book thief by Mark Zusak but my favourite trilogy is the hunger games by Suzanne Collins, I also really like Slash: The Autobiography.

Music: I think its hard to tie anyone to one genre completely but if I had to I'd say my most liked genre is alternitve-folk. I love The smiths, Ben Howard, Florence and the Machines, The Editors, I am Oak, Red Hot Chilli Peppers, Placebo and more.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my food and my recipes and teach my baking tricks (although they really aren't that advance). I can show you around the city and depending on what kind of nightlife you are into take you to some great parties and I think some good laughing sessions and silliness will come up too :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Botswana, Bulgaria, France, Germany, Greece, Jamaica, Malta, Poland, Portugal, South Africa, Spain, United Kingdom, United States, Wales, Zambia

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Germany, Netherlands, Zambia

Join Couchsurfing to see Hannah’s full profile. It’s free!