Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hannah’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Hindi, Spanish, Welsh
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Physiotherapist and Pilates teacher
  • Physiotherapy BSc
  • From grew up in North Wales (old colwyn)
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To travel to every country in the world by the time I'm...actually there's no time frame and no rush, just working my way through gently

ABOUT ME

My boyfriend and I (Neil) love travelling to new places with old friends, old places with new friends and every variation. We are very open minded people and are up for experiencing anything positive and good. Im in a place where I feel like I could just keep learning and learning forever and everything new brings something else amazing from it so here's to great travels and friends :D

PHILOSOPHY

Kindness and compassionate actions to everyone in all areas of life- relationships, friendships and work. I always see the positive motives in peoples actions- that might make me naïve but it also makes me happy.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Neil and I love sharing stories, knowledge and fun with people. This is my pledge to participate in CS as a community and enjoy every minute of any experiences and opportunities which come my way through it.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I love the genuine kindness that I have found in all of the Couchsurfers I have met and stayed with and hope to reflect this back to others somehow. Life is about learning, sharing and engaging. The experiences I have had on CS always expand my thoughts, plans and life.

I have also made some amazing friends through CS and find those friendships you make when you share experiences and pieces of yourself are truly genuine.

Anyone looking at my profile to see if they would be happy to host us please also check out my boyfriend Neils' profile as we travel together and so all of his references also apply to me :) https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/indyblu

Interests

Teaching Pilates and practicing yoga and learning about meditation. Reading...currently Bad Pharma, Mindfulness for Creativity and Eat, Pray Love. Watching films-I love Bollywood, they're just feel-good films but also more serious films like Balibo (about East Timor) and The Lady (about Aung san suu kyi). Listening and dancing to live music, especially jazz.

Above all I love travelling and I feel like I am always travelling in some context and on the path to find WONDER :)

  • dancing
  • yoga
  • pilates
  • meditation
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • jazz
  • piano
  • medicine
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

So many books have changed my life and helped me grow and learn. Just looking around my living room a few which are incredible...Ancient wisdom, modern world (ethics for the new millennium) by His Holiness the Dalai Lama- such incredible advice. Wild Swans by Jung Chung- the best book I have ever read, what an inspirational women, don't be put off my the size of the book, just read it, it'll change your perspective of history and the human mind. I love Arundhati Roy at the moment too.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Walked over waterfalls in South Wales, walked through incredible mountains and Valleys in Ella, Sri Lanka, hitching around BC, Canada and volunteered in an orphanage in Belarus.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am currently learning about and studying energy medicine, meditation, yoga traditions and intuition- these a hefty topics and always leads me to more questions.

I really really really want to learn Spanish and to play the piano- it would be a life achievement so anyone who could contribute to this would be very kind.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am a physiotherapist, I teach Pilates for chronic pain and back pain and would be happy to help if I can in anyway.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cabo Verde, Canada, Croatia, Egypt, Estonia, France, Germany, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Macedonia, Malaysia, Mexico, Montenegro, Norway, Palestine, Serbia, Spain, Thailand, Trinidad and Tobago, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, England, Wales

Join Couchsurfing to see Hannah’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups