Hannah Eßler

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 37% response rate
  • Last login 10 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hannah’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 29 References 18
  • Fluent in German; learning English, French, Italian, Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • appreciate every moment.
  • study for pleasure, work for not losing my connection to ...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION
finishing my studies!

trying to learn arabic, reading the odyssee, learning how to live with a very young, very wild cat

ABOUT ME

I come from the sunny south of Germany, but moved to Berlin for my studies some years ago. Regularly escaping the winter to stay in warmer countries and learning new languages. In summer I study literature and drama studies in Berlin and reading hundreds of very interesting and crazy texts and writing hundreds of lines whithout a connection to real life.

PHILOSOPHY

el culto a la vida!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

hosting (when i have time), traveling (when i have money)
trying to check my profile more regularly...
PLEASE NOTE: I'm really sorry I have to write that, but I got quite a lot akward messages.. so:
-Don't write me messages asking for a date. No no no! I won't answer. You can always contact me about information about the places I lived/live, but remember this is not a chatroom ;)
-Don't write me couch requests if you're just looking for a girlfrind.
Couchsurfing is not a dating website and if you misunderstood that, I will
a) leave your apartement immediately (already did that)
b) will throw you out in a high bow. Immediately!
-And also (acutally shouldn't be a point to mention): READ my profile before contacting my. I won't answer to requests which don't start with "Hello you pickeled cucumber!". Seriously!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I surfed in Barcelona, Bristol, Rome, Florence, Catania, Naples, Athens, Izmir, Istanbul, Riga, Warsaw... met wonderful people and was every time surprised, how many different lifestyles there are in this wide, wide world and with how much hospitality I was welcomed. Still miss some of the people I met traveling. Honestly I had one bad experience surfing on a couch in Naples, but that doesn't demotivate me much- guess it was for the balance .. too many very good experiences provoke a bad one.
i also hosted people in my hometown and in my room in Berlin and I always love to see my city with strangers as when i see the their glances I remember how wonderful berlin can be.

Interests

cooking, strong coffee&good wine, languages, art, politics (sometimes), reading, traveling, philosophy, musıc and theater(acting, stage and costume desingn), sports, especially swimming, especially in the sea, especially at night :) did some acrobatics (silks, if you know it..), really enjoyed it, just realized it well be quite difficult to continue with that in Algeria.. startet yoga as a kludge some weeks ago.

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm interested in nearly all kind of music, at the moment, i'm listening a lot to regional bands(which isn't very concrete in Berlin..)
due to my studies, reading a lot! adore are anna gavalda, fell in love with foucault, admire juli zeh, siri hustved, walter moers, arundhati roy, michael ende and astrid lindgren so many more.
Currently caught by Walter Benjamin and Albert Camus. Strange combination..

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

huu... i jumped in a little river from a rock, hitchhiked. slept under the stars, ran naked through the snow and climbed on some roofs with an amazing view
&wherever i went, i met (not only but some) hostpitable, generous and helpful people.
spend holidays in a commune, slept at the beach, spend a week in a small small oasis in the biggest desert of the world, moved to countries without knowing the language, fell in love a few times and spend some nights dancing. Lived in Algeria.
Saw the Sahara.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd like to lerarn more about other cultures and ways of living, maybe some new languages as well.
I can teach you how to make a real good cappuccino as i have a passion for coffee in general.
Oh, and I learned how to make couscous. REAL couscous, I mean.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Ok, PLEASE PLEASE READ THIS before contacting me. I can share a lot with you, but you should mind some things:
I'm NOT a hostel. If you want to see all that tourist stuff, go clubbing in Berlin, hang out, spend some days with your girlfried, go to a hostel, it will be more comfortable and practical
Guys, his is NOT a dating community. Although I do host men traveling around, I have my boyfriend. Oh, and I lived long enough in a muslicmic contry to throw you out in a wide, wide bow in the middle of the night if you don't accept these rules and limits (sorry. Sounds not very polite. But you (nice and polite people out there) don't know which kind of messages I recieve here every day)
I won't answer chat-messages. This is not a chatroom. Go to facebook.
What else?
If you can, try to contact me in advance, so I can plan that you're coming and talk to my flatmate about it, arrange your bed etc. Writing me two hours before arriving is difficult because I check my account only every two or three days.
AND LAST BUT NOT LEAST:
READ my account before contacting me! And write, write, write something about yourself, what you're doing, why you want to stay with me, in Berlin. It's worth it. Really!

Countries I’ve Visited

Denmark, France, Greece, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Poland, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Algeria, Germany, Italy, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Hannah’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups