Logo orange

Hannah Greenwald

Caceres, Extremadura, Spain

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hannah's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 1 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • English Teacher
  • No education listed
  • From Freehold, NJ
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I want to meet awesome people and hear their stories!

ABOUT ME

Hello! I am from the United States but right now I live in Cáceres, Spain, where I work as an auxiliar de conversación de inglés (English conversation assistant) in two primary schools.

PHILOSOPHY

Try to break out of your comfort zone whenever possible.

The most important things in life are the connections you make with other people!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

None yet, but I'd like to change that!

Interests

I love cooking, trying foods & drinks from all over the world, practicing my Spanish, taking long walks through cities, writing in my journal, and meeting new people. I am a student of history and love learning about the history of the places I visit!

Music, Movies & Books

Movies - Midnight in Paris, In Bruges, Remember the Titans, Moulin Rouge, Mean Girls, Dead Poets Society, Shawshank Redemption, Annie Hall

Music - The Beatles, The Black Keys, Good Old War, Fun., Guster, Death Cab for Cutie, The Decemberists

Books - The Great Gatsby, The Green Mile, Slaughterhouse-Five, Harry Potter, Hunger Games, The Book Thief, 100 Years of Solitude, Open Veins of Latin America

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Canada, Costa Rica, France, Israel, Netherlands, Portugal, Uruguay

Countries I've Lived In

Argentina, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Hannah's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile