Hannah Popanna

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 28% response rate
  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hannah’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning Dutch, French
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • student, woking
  • No education listed
  • From Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Discover the world in small steps, from my dorstep to other continents


Interested in the world, the world right around me, as well as the world far out there. After having experienced Brussels´melting pot, I am currently exploring life and gay life in Berlin! ;)

I am always told I have a great humor with alot of irony, I am told I am a good cook ;), I am easily motivated for new experiences. Spending quiet evenings with at home with friends is equally important as being active and exporing life outside in the city. I enjoy going to concerts of smaller bands rather than the big commercial ones, having a beer or good wine in a bar, in the park, the lake etc...I also love the countryside for going biking, hiking, climbing, swimming in lakes and the sea, canoeing etc.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


a traveller, discoverer, constantly expanding my knowledge and experience about the different ways of living life :)
having lived and studied in Canada, the Netherlands, Belgium and Spain to experience life and culture abroad, I currently live in the amazing city of Berlin.


I had an amazing host in Amman, Jordan and in Petra where we were hosted by locals who showed us around and provided a great insight into life in Jordan. I also got to meet a great guy who I travelled and explored Petra with! I was also hosted in Cape Town and had a great time.
We occasionally hosted amazing couchsurfers in my last home in the Netherlands, however on the account of my housemate. Often experienced great cooking experiences with them, nice drinks and talks at home and in the city.
Only have had good experiences regarding crushing peoples places and have many friends who share the same positive experiences!


Travelling, climbing, running, concerts, photography, music, languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Rock, Indie, Electronic music

Independent movies, short films!!!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hitchhiking the Balkans all the way from Germany to Istanbul with a very good friend. We spend amazing times toghether getting to know people and countries neither of us had been to before. Only good impressions of the people of all countries we went to remained, we ate delicious traditional meals, had the national beer in every country and keep uncountable memories.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Croatia, France, Georgia, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Lebanon, Macedonia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Portugal, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Canada, Germany, Netherlands, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Hannah’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups