Logo orange

Johanna Sternath

Vienna, Vienna, Austria

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Johanna's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 12 Positive References
  • Fluent in German; learning English, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • landscape gardener
  • High School for Gardening and Landsc...
  • From St.Paul (Carinthia) South of Austria
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Now I am travelling with Barbara, a very good friend, through Panama and Costa Rica...

I am a very open minded person, I like to meet new people and get in contact with other culturals, see new landscapes, cities...

My friends say that I am a very helpful, humorous and active person. I spend a lot of time with friends and family, I would say I am really a social person.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I really like couchsurfing because you get in contact with and meet local people. For me it is really interesting to see how people in other regions of the world live. And I also like it to invite/host them at my home when I am not travelling, I think then the guests bring the spirit of travelling and the world to my home.

My first couchsurfing experience was in London, 2010 where a very nice guy, David from France hosted me and my friend Kerstin for 4 days. Thank you David for these nice days...

When I spend time in Tenerife, Spain, Guada and Lorenzo were hosting me. I also participated in couchsurfing meetings in tenerife. We went for hikings through the forests of the island and had an amazing night at the Carnaval of Tenerife. I had a great time there with these people.

In september 2014 me and my boyfriend hosted Nici, it was a great experience to host someone, and I want to host more people when I am back in Vienna in March this year.

Interests

nature, plants, hiking, cooking, travelling, learning languages, spending a lot of time with friends and family... working in my own vegetable garden, ...

I really like to go out and also love to dance , but it is also good to relax sometimes, just spending time at home, cooking for friends or sitting in a cafe and enjoy the time...

Music, Movies & Books

really different kinds of music... some bands are Red Hot Chilli Peppers, Faith No More, Ween, Parov Stelar, Buena Vista Social Club, Deichkind, Skrillex, Zaz, Volbeat, world music ...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Last summer my boyfriend Felix and me went with a rubber boat 300 km, from Vienna to Budapest on the Danube river.

Teach, Learn, Share

I learn spanish and I also would like to improve my english. And I also would like to start learn Italian.
I am a landscape gardener, so I know something about plants.

What I Can Share With Hosts

I like to cook, can help with learning German and i really like to do active things like hiking or go for a bike ride, spend some time and change stories about live...

Countries I've Visited

Croatia, Czech Republic, England, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Panama, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I've Lived In

Austria, Canada, Germany, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Johanna's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile