Hannes Gasser's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hannes’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Sign Language - German
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • was a health care assistant for old people
  • high school degree
  • From Brixen, Trentino-Alto Adige/South Tyrol, Italy
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I quit my job at home, because it was really stressful & unsatisfying - now I'm travelling around for a - hopefully - longer time. I would like to improve my english & do something different. I love travelling, because you meet great people, lots of new things & at least: You'll meet thyself! Travelling is a strong medicine against racism, square, stupidity and and and... . I think the most important thing is, to accept, that you can't influence everything in your life.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

A city or a town can be very special because of his history, certain buildings, awesome places, but: You'll always remember the people, which you met there! At the end they 'll make the city you've been to to the special place, that it is now for you!

Interests

I like skiing, mountainbiking, collecting mushrooms, hiking - especially in the mountains, swimming(better not at too deep places;-) I'm a big lover of the nature. I've grown up in a little mountain village.
I would like to learn playing the guitar, now I'm just able to play 2 songs ;-)

  • cooking
  • coffee
  • traveling
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • history
  • medicine
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: depends, how I feel
Movies: I'm not really a busy movie-watcher, but I liked 'american sniper' or 'sherlock', rather movies based on a real story
Books: I read a lot of stuff, I like books about history, all kinds of non-fiction-books, just sometimes a 'light book' in between;-)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The camino to Santiago de Compostela in Spain. I started from my houses door - 2400 km by foot. I needed five months, met the most awesome guys in my life on the way.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Maybe we can cook something together or have a cup of coffee somewhere or we could go to the convent in Abbottsford - the park there is my favourite place here!:-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, France, Germany, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Hannes’s full profile. It’s free!