Hannes Veit

Tuebingen, Baden-Wuerttemberg, Germany

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hannes’s full profile. It’s free!


  • PhD student in Bioinformatics
  • No education listed
  • From Nabern
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


When I'm not doing computer things, I like to hang out with friends or play the piano. I also like working in my garden and cooking. When I'm traveling, I prefer to just hang out, sleep in and drink lots of coffee. I don't like to run around and visit a million sights in one day.


Never let yourself be in a hurry. Do not play board games.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I host people in my apartment at home, and I've been couchsurfing on almost all my vacations in the past few years.


I've been passively on couchsurfing for the past six years, hosting together with my wife Lena and surfing when we travel together. I've never had to organize any of it, though, so this part and my own profile are new.


I like hanging out with friends, traveling, relaxing, making and listening to music. I enjoy being in nature.

Music, Movies, and Books

Various kinds of classical music, rock music, and jazz.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I can walk on my hands for as long as I want.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach anything with computers, music, or traditional made-up german or asian dishes. I like to learn about the same things. I'm also freakishly good at proofreading.

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Hannes’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups