Logo orange

Hannah Vanbelle

Brussels, Belgium

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 24 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hannah's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 18 Positive References
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French, German; learning Spanish, Turkish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2006
  • dreaming, realizing, calling with so...
  • Master Political Sciences at the VUB...
  • From Vissenaken ; Sint-Joris-Weert ; Hoeilaart ; Brussel
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Enjoy what life has to give, travel the world, learn a lot.. So many missions.

ABOUT ME

I try to stay openminded. Laughing and abstruse. Silence and singing (very false but nice in my mind). Grunt. Try to listen to others' stories and problems. Tolerant. Helpful. Heady. Sometimes frustrated. Mean. Insecure and not insecure. Dreamy. Nice and friendly and polite. Big imagination.

Although I don't believe in the results, I like to do quizzes :-) Not only these idiot personality stuff, but also knowledge based quizzes.

Your Personality is Somewhat Rare (ISFP)

Your personality type is caring, peaceful, artistic, and calm.

Only about 7% of all people have your personality, including 8% of all women and 6% of all men You are Introverted, Sensing, Feeling, and Perceiving.

How Rare Is Your Personality? Blogthings: Discover the Parts of Your Personality that Have Been Hiding

PHILOSOPHY

En.. ik ga maar en ben (in English, but not so beautiful: And.. I'm still going and am)

Know your society.

Hoping that I can do whatever I dream of, but still be all realistic about it.

Go for your adventures. When I came to Berlin, the only security I had was an apartment. No social life, no job, no German knowledge. Gives me adrenaline and the energy to go for it, but it also scares the shit out of me. That's life to me now.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Give information about my country, help people around, participate in group meetings, have a good drink!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Stayed with Mariane in Slovenia, with Sylvain in Avignon, France, with Ahmed in Bursa (Turkey) and with Conzi in Neuruppin (Germany). Wonderful, friendly people!

Attended numerous events. One of the most wonderful was canooing in Montpellier :-)

Interests

First of all: in people; I like to observe them, wander what and how they're thinking, what their stories are.. Nature, travelling, colours, art (different sorts of them), cultures, anthropology, philosophy, fair trade, languages, international politics, environment, djembe, the smell of grass, sunset and full moon, be very crafty, but at the same time addicted to slumzy games, knowing that you're waisting your time :-) As I'm a true Belgian I also love beers, one of my dreams is to visit all the breweries in Belgium, but there are so many of them, I'm glad we have a small country :-)

Music, Movies & Books

The Hours, Ken Park, A beautiful mind, Magnolia, 21 Grams, La Meglio Giuventu, Elephant, Citade de Deus, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, What the bleep do we know?, The Piano, The Blue Lagoon, Legend of the Falls, Y tu mama tambien, The Notebook, The Big Lebowski, Le fabuleux destin d'Amélie Poulain, Les choristes, Babel, Some like it hot, Mar Adentro, .. Reggae, drum 'n bass, ska, indierock, psychedelic, experimental, triphop, modern classic, .. Many books, mostly novels, few of my favorites: The Alchemist of Paulo Coelho. 'Jeder stirbt f

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Little lions and big whales in South Africa. Sitting on the Ben Lomond in Scotland, while watching the sunset. And Loch Lomond by early morning. To be surrounded by the Rain Forest for three whole days, only that. Now I also know, why they call it the RAIN Forest :-) To walk around in Manhattan, knowing that you touch the ground of one of world's most intriguing cities and that you need to enjoy every minute of it.

Teach, Learn, Share

Living in Berlin right now. I can help you out with questions, advise you on things, but currently can't host you unfortunately. Ask me anything as well about Brussels!!

Countries I've Visited

Denmark, Ecuador, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Belgium, Germany, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Hannah's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile