Hans Boysen's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hans’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Paralegal/ Lien Dept. Manager
  • BFA in Cinema
  • From Los Angeles, CA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello and nice to meet you!

My name is Hans and I am a 27-year old looking to explore new cultures and have fun along the way. I believe that Couchsurfing is a great fit for me because of my adaptive-ness to new environments. I spent two months last year traveling around the United States by exchanging work for accommodations and I loved it - it's time to do it again. My favorite part was meeting people from all walks of life and hearing their stories. I also enjoyed learning new skills such as landscaping and legitimate housekeeping.

I am active, energetic, and I participate 100% in anything I get involved with. Always eager to try to new foods, learn new languages, and anything that connects me with others. I am versatile and open-minded to constructive criticism.

A little bit about myself: I was born and raised in Southern California, USA. I am the oldest and big brother of two lovely little sisters. I studied at Columbia College Hollywood where I received a Bachelor of Fine Arts in Cinema. For the last six years, I worked (and currently do) for a law firm in Los Angeles, California as a Managing Paralegal/ Court Representative. Working at the law firm sharpened my sense of responsibility, organization, and accountability. Prior to working in law, I worked in a Special Education Class at the High School level as an Instructional Assistant. It was there that I learned how to teach and care for children with special needs; particularly down syndrome and autism.

I would also LOVE to be fluent in Spanish. It would make my Puerto Rican family very proud if I could converse with them entirely in Spanish.

If you are looking for a high functioning, quick-learning, and enthusiastic Couchsurfer, please do not hesitate to send me a message!

Cheers!

Hans B.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am traveling around for as long as I can stretch my budget. I would rather stay with the locals than be in a hotel by myself.

Interests

I have many hobbies that include: drawing, MUSIC! (although I don't play any instruments - yet), movies, making movies, animals, hiking, camping/ backpacking, soccer (Go Bayern!), volleyball, tournament paintball, active living, fitness, board games (Settlers of Catan mostly), and just about anything that is engaging and/or challenging.

  • animals
  • film making
  • music festivals
  • fitness
  • movies
  • board games
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • music
  • live music
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • camping
  • paintballing
  • soccer
  • volleyball
  • settlers of catan
  • active lifestyle

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorites are constantly changing but I tend to like the classics more.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I completed a 30 day road trip around the western half of the USA by myself!

Teach, Learn, Share

I am happy to share any and all tricks of the trade: Photography, videography, graphic design, script writing, film editing, computer stuff, organizational stuff.

What I Can Share with Hosts

References and my social media accounts are available upon request! Feel free to ask me any questions. Thank you for taking the time to view my profile.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, France, Italy, Jamaica, Mexico, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Hans’s full profile. It’s free!