Hans's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 13 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hans’s full profile.


  • 3 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in German; learning English
  • 64, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Photographer, Graphic designer, Webdesigner, Lecturer
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a freelance photographer since 1982.
My wife and I are saved Christians and we love Jesus.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

In the future I would like to travel more to get to know Europe and the people who live there. In hotels or apartments I went on holiday with my family, but that was OK.
But now my 3 children are out of the house and I would like to go out with my wife Carolin more often to get to know the country and its people.
We are anything but boring.


  • photography
  • cooking
  • hiking
  • mountains
  • food
  • travels
  • meeting people
  • ocean

Music, Movies, and Books


One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

having found the woman for life 47 years ago

Teach, Learn, Share

We would like to cook, get to know the area where you life and talking about god and the world with you.
I would like to improve my English.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My experience as a photographer and my PC skills and what we have experienced on our travels.
I also love cooking with and for others and sharing my cooking skills.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, France, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Hans’s full profile.