Javi Hansfry's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Javi Hansfry’s full profile.


  • 50 references 37 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Arabic, German, Polish, Portuguese, Russian
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Traveler, Musician & Bike Messenger
  • Uni studies and improving life experience everyday ;)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Can't host in Málaga, but it could be possible in Almuñécar some weekends

I'm a long-term alternative traveler and musician. I've made of the road my natural place for the last past years, having some of the most amazing experiences and meeting unforgettable people. I'm still full of energy to keep sharing these good times for a long while :)

I'm a free traveler, I like spontaneous plans, no expectations = best stories. I love challenges and adventures. Quite often I travel moneyless (that it's not the same than for free ;) ) or in a really small budget as it gives me the chance to get to the most authentic experiences. And also that money I don't spend I use for social and environmental purposes :)

Now I'm spending a while in London exploring the virtues of routine and developing my bike messenger skills

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

CS concept is (or it was) about sharing and connecting each other, it's NOT a lottery for a free bnb, or a dating site, you, horny monkey!

If you wanna that I host you, please, take a minute reading my profile and especially don't forget to check out My home section ('Read more' button in 'Maybe Accepting guests' section, on top of the profile) before you send me any request. The direct link to the section: https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/hansfry/couch

If you're a new member I strongly suggest you to read the Couchsurfing official faq before any contact:
Specially this two articles:


- Music (playing, listening to, dancing...)
- Bikes (especially fixed gear) ridding, repair them...
- Mountaineering and all kind nature exploring
- Social and Adventure Travelling
- Environmental and Social justice
- Filmmaking

  • arts
  • culture
  • books
  • street art
  • film making
  • diy
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • minimalism
  • origami
  • live music
  • guitar
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • volleyball
  • ecology
  • languages
  • science
  • hitchhiking
  • volunteering
  • adventure travel
  • cultural immersion
  • budget travel
  • nature
  • trekking
  • sustainability
  • social justice
  • climbing
  • fixed gear
  • wild camping
  • freeganism
  • latin dances
  • alternative lifestyles
  • alleycat races

Music, Movies, and Books

I love music. No matter the style when there're enough inspiration

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Every time I make people happy with music, it's always an amazing experience for me.

I hitchhiked through more than 25 different countries. Sometimes spending more than half a year literally on the road and mainly on my own. With very limited resources and many times completely moneyless (but always ethically and for fun ;)). I hitchhiked with all kind of cars, boats and even planes, having loads of adventures and, the most important, meeting some of the most amazing people in my life.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm curious almost about everything, so don't be shy sharing your favorite topics

Now I would really like to learn more about vegan food, and especially about survival, bushcraft and sailor skills for my next trips

I can teach how to play guitar, alternative traveler tricks, how to ride a fixed gear breakless bike or how to write a long boring CS profile

What I Can Share with Hosts

Travel/live on a small budget/without money shouldn't mean do it with the money of others. I'm truly happy and feel more useful when I can help and make something for my hosts as exchange. Whether cooking or sharing some guitar/music knowledge or any another kind of work.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Javi Hansfry’s full profile.

My Groups