Logo orange

Hanna Mensonen

Espoo, Uusimaa, Finland

Accepting Guests

46% response rate · Last login 23 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hanna's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 24 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Finnish; learning Russian, Swedish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • studying wilderness guiding, working...
  • tourism, Russian language, a Wildern...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

be curious and open minded about everything

ABOUT ME

I just moved to Espoo from Helsinki, more peaceful and more space. I study to become a nature guide, so i like being outside.
I lived three years in Russia, which feels like my second home and has a special place in my heart always.
Im proud of my home land and will be happy to show you it and tell you about it. I like travelling myself, exploring places, people and cultures is my passion.

PHILOSOPHY

everything is possible

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I start hosting in Finland right now, since my apartment has grown bigger.
I have met great people and friendships throught Cs.
I usually surf when travel

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I´ve been hosting and surfing for about 4 years now (hosting only in Russia), and it has changed my life. I have only positive experiences. This is good culture exchange, i also get to learn about myself more.

Interests

I like dancing. I sing in a latin choir.
I like being outdoors, jogging, hiking, swimming, I ring the birds (birds, my new passion) Watching and getting to know people. I have started painting and drawing again. Im assisting a director in a summer theatre
Culture in every way. I enjoy small simple things, makes me happy

Music, Movies & Books

I listen almost every music depending the mood, from Frank Sinatra to throat singing, Balkan music is good for dancing..
Drama and documental movies mostly, some of my favorites: English patient, Lust and caution.
Books like Leo Tolstoi´s Anna Karenina, Sofi Oksanen, Tove Jansson and some other Finnish writers.
I like books but i have bad consentration and restless to read it so it can be very slow

One Amazing Thing I've Done

travelling slowly by train throught Transylvania mountains in Romania.
Travelling in Siberia was adventurous, and all the people there melt
my heart not to forget Middle Asia, the Silkway.
My dream is to across the Bering straight, from Russia to Alaska, some day
I saw a whale in Iceland, hope more coming up!

Teach, Learn, Share

Im very curious to learn new things, especially about your culture, also about nature.
I can teach you... to use your imagination :)

Countries I've Visited

Armenia, Austria, Bulgaria, Denmark, Estonia, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Netherlands, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, Tajikistan, Tanzania, United Kingdom, United States, Uzbekistan

Countries I've Lived In

Finland, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Hanna's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile