Happy Devgan's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 13 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Happy’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references
  • Fluent in English, Hindi, Panjabi, Punjabi
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • Engineer
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Experience as many things as possible ... If you regret it later, don't do it again !!

ABOUT
Hi Guys!

My name is Happy and my age is 27 years. I live in a small village near Amritsar, Punjab with my family. We are very simple middle class people and my family includes my parents, my elder brother, his wife and his daughter.

It is my ambition to see and experience different countries and cultures all around the world but since I don't have that kind of financies to afford such travelling, I have made this account to welcome and host people from different countries and cultures so I could get a chance to learn from your experiences.

I am a hard core vegetarian and I dont smoke or drink as I am follower of Radha Soami Spiritual Path.

I have been initiated and would like to share my experience as what is the actual purpose of this human life with people who have some kind of interest in spiritualism.

As a regular practice I love spending some time for meditation to find the actual peace and harmony within and in turn changing my way to thinking towards outer world.

The picture I have uploaded here in my profile is a famous tourist spot which I would like to show you when I will host you. The history of that place is also listed alonwith the picture.

PHILOSOPHY

I think I'm trying to live a life I won't be ashamed in the future. I try to experience as many things as possible, in order to be wise enough for future decisions.Even though I have some nihilistic views, people without any optimism are frustrating to me

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I host couchsurfers in india. It's always a pleasure.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Met so many people completely diferent but I've never been bored or deceived.

Interests

I am the kind of guy who can't stay at his place more than 2 minuts without music. I like every type of music, except punjabi. I love live music.

I love reading. Everything except advertisements.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Mostly culture, science, travels and beer.

Exploration is the most important thing. It keeps me happy. Literally when I'm traveling and also when I'm discussing with someone who has different points of views.

Teach, Learn, Share

Except humans. nobody laughs i don't think you would have ever seen a bird laughing, or a dog laughing, or an animal laughing! They may smile, but you have not seen them laughing. This privilege is only given to humans.if we want to remain humans, humour has to be there just to relax but we have so much association with the past species we find it very hard to laugh

What I Can Share with Hosts

It will depend upon the situation

Countries I’ve Lived In

India

Join Couchsurfing to see Happy’s full profile.