Francis H's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Francis’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 13 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning English, Khmer, Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Working in a Marketing Department (Air France)
  • Business development in a business school in Paris
  • From Paris
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


A stranger is a friend you haven't yet met. Do a world trip.


Hi my name is Francis, I'm 26 year old ! I think it's little bit difficult to describe myself. I don't like doing commercial of myself to sell my personality. But as people said I'm a smily person and an easy-going. What is sure is that I love meeting new people.


A stranger is a friend you haven't yet met.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


My first experience was in Los Angeles (CA)in 2011 with Aaron and Tal. They made me feel comfortable and they were so kind. That's why now I want to stay in this comunity and be involved. If I don't travel, I tried so join events and help some travelers to visit my city, Paris.


I had a lot of surfing experience and it's obviously AMAZING. Staying with locals, sharing , having dinner with them were my best memories ever from my travels. It's not only about visiting big sightseeing but it's about meeting different culture.
Moreover, I like helping surfers to visit Paris giving them a ride, or tips about non-touristy places.
Unfortunately I don't live alone so I'm not able to host for now.


I'm crazy about sports, I do sports (mostly running, boxing and swimming) four times in a week. We could run together once a morning :p
I like cooking (all kinds means italian, french, asian) and eating of course.
One of my hobbies is taking pictures of everything and anything (people, nature, lights,...) so I shoot a lot :D

And my favourite hobbie is laughing.

  • culture
  • cooking
  • running
  • traveling
  • surfing
  • sports
  • boxing
  • swimming
  • sightseeing

Music, Movies, and Books

Music : Passenger, Kodaline, Birdy, Linkin Park, Ed sheeran, James Blunt, James Morrison, Colbie Caillat, A fine frenzy, The XX, Imagine Dragons, Kavinsky, The lumineers, Macklemore, Damien Saez, Of Monsters and Men

Movies : Seven Pounds, American History X, into the wild, (500) days of summer
I also love Tim burton's movies(Big Fish was my fav!).

I don't read a lot because it's hard for me to focus :/

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Angkor Wat (Cambodia) : amazing view, there are no words to describe this.
And traveling alone in the USA for 3 months in 11 different cities without knowing where I'm going to sleep and what I'm going to do. (Thank you Couchsurfing btw :) )

visited 35 states (15.5%)

Teach, Learn, Share

I don't know if I can teach you something but what is sure is that I can share you my opinion on life stuffs and my experiences around the world which meant a lot for me because it was lifechanging.
I can teach you my mother tongue (French) :) and some meals i learnt from my culture :D
I'm a good listener, which is, I suppose, the most important quality we all should have.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A rich cultural exchange, easy talks and laughs

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    4 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Francis’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups