Harry Bonnell's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 76% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Harry’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 13 References 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Currently a waiter - previously this and that (community ...
  • MSc Sustainability and Facilitation; BA Comparative Relig...
  • From London, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Current Mission? Well, Couchsurfing - you ask the big questions! - After finishing a masters and having moved around and travelled and worked this and that i have been looking to find the place I can put down roots - because, I know it's not London. I have chosen Exeter for now! A country/city mix not too far from family! Lets see how it goes!

My degree was finished this past June and I am inspired to work towards healing this world if possible, where previously I only looked to bring people together and did not really consider the planet.

ABOUT ME

Isn't it always funny to come back to these profiles after a couple of years? Some things have changed and some haven't. From my previous profile : "I like drinking and dancing and chatting, I like hearing full stories." . . . . well the drinking has definitely lessened, the love of dancing has increased - and yes a full story, with time to tell/hear it - that is a great joy to me.

From the pictures you can see me happy and excited cooking 5 or 6 years ago and me happy and excited cooking earlier this year - my cooking world has opened up in those years too. Not a vegetarian but more so. Health is becoming more and more important to me and my cooking is changing with this. The food world is a big world. I also have a passion for occasionally curing my own salamis :). Glad to have my own place and setting up my kitchen how i want (instead of digging food blenders out of back cupboards and balance frying pans).

I like music of many types but love good hip-hop and funk. Write a bit of poems here and there myself.

PHILOSOPHY

Ah many and more philosophies. 'What is needed by the heart will settle in the mind'. 'The merit of originality is not novelty, but sincerity'.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am pretty laid back, a listener, and independent by nature but I do wish to gain some insight from my host to the lesser seen and really lived places i'm visiting.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have been hosted a number of times and had meet ups. These were some of the greatest experiences of my life and I am still in contact with many of my hosts.

I have hosted a few times and this too has been a joy!

Interests

  • dancing
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • camping
  • swimming
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Films - Forest gump, Blues Brothers

Books - I love a bit of fantasy and graphic novels - one good book I have read recently Young Turk (Moris Farhi).

Music - Kate Tempest, Atmosphere, Cat Empire, Stevie Wonder, Lauryn Hill, The Skints,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Some happy memories: hiked across Hadrians wall (one side of UK to the other) camping and getting caught in blizzards; saw a guy stab a hole in a coconut with his finger in Malaysia; woken up in the mountains of Montenegro; worked with engineers under the milky way in Botswana

Teach, Learn, Share

As I found a new word the other day describing Gemini's and it fits well - 'my knowledge is erudite but shallow' - I know lots of bits and pieces and will happily share them all. I was a swim teacher for 10 years and l cook and i am now aiming to continue some of the facilitation work I have started - i'm happy to lend a hand and bounce ideas off personal, business, community hub.

Looking to learn more about the places i'm exploring.

Big Love,
Harry

Countries I’ve Visited

Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Fiji, France, Greece, Hungary, India, Italy, Kosovo, Laos, Malaysia, Montenegro, New Zealand, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Sweden, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Harry’s full profile. It’s free!