Harald Schmidt's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Harald’s full profile.

Overview

  • 23 references 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Russian, Turkish
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I prefer last minute, you can contact me until 10pm. Possible hosting: Monday-Friday. I am usually home at 6pm. If I am out, I arrive at 10pm.

I'm really connected to Dresden and its surrounding. Dresden is a great city which is not that crowded like Berlin but is a real big city with a lot of opportunities to go out and doing a lot of sport activities. So I like to go cycling in the parks in and around Dresden or have a bear in one of its craft beer breweries with my friends and colleagues. Around Dresden is the Elbsandstone valley which I like so much, because of its impressive rock formations and mesas. There, I like to go hiking and climbing with my friends. During the week my girlfriend Helene is away from home to go working. At he weekends we are together at home.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meeting interesting people, inviting the world to my home, beating boredom while my girlfriend works away from home during the week.

Couchsurfing is a good possibility to get in touch with people of a country instead of just rushing through their cities and their sightseeing possibilities.

Interests

  • cooking
  • hiking
  • mountains
  • bike
  • climbing
  • mountain climbing
  • vegetarian cooking
  • cycle touring

Music, Movies, and Books

Käptn Peng,
Electro Swing,
Jorge Bucay

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Caving

What I Can Share with Hosts

* Good recipes,
* my bicycle,
* recommendation for sightseeing, eating, hiking and sports activities around

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Hungary, Italy, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Harald’s full profile.

My Groups