Hope Bataclan's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hope’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 6 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Italian, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Dancer
  • BFA in Dance Performance & all my life experience!!
  • From FL, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Find a steady paying job, save up, & travel to my heart's/pocket's content (preferably w/ a companion) ** already achieved :) so my current mission is to better understand my place in the world


I'm a young/old lady thriving in nothing but love, who wants to be well traveled, well-versed, and have given all I can offer to this world before I rest my eyes for an eternal slumber. I believe that what you give is what you receive, so I'm all for sharing and loving and spreading good energy :)


Move on. Move forward. Move ahead.
Be you. Be true. Be happy.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Open to hosting/meeting up any CSs in my area when possible! Also, I was hosted by several people in Europe, and I hosted when I lived in Oregon.


My first experience was with a couch surfer & roommate (couch surfer host). I thoroughly enjoyed the experience, and hope to host or travel in the beginning of 2012.

*currently traveling, after a year long stay aboard a cruise ship traveling

**did a Eurotrip by rail, and visited 7 countries in a little over 2 weeks. Had wonderful experiences meeting different cultures and sharing stories/drinks alongside my then partner.

***uprooted from Portland due to just a changing life! I live in Norcal now! Let's explore!!

****traveling via cruise ship in the Caribbean & Mediterranean


I can say that I very much enjoy tea :) and cooking, reading in parks, practicing yoga, and dancing!!! I also like to try new beers/wines with different cuisines. And listening to live music, especially in unexpected places.

  • dancing
  • cooking
  • beer
  • yoga
  • pilates
  • drinking
  • shopping
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • parks

Music, Movies, and Books

Finished and loved Stieg Larsson's series, after watching the Swedish films. My favorite book of all time though must be "The Giving Tree". I also enjoyed reading Jack Kerouac's "On The Road" (haven't finished) and "The Perks of Being a Wallflower" by Stephen Chbowsky. I very much enjoy Paolo Coehlo.. his words seem to come into my life at the right moment. And I've been getting into Wayne Dyer and Eckhart Tolle lately. Brilliant!

Any Tarantino's or Woody Allen's films are great. I really like watching documentaries (and mockumentaries!) as well.

I feel I have a varied taste in music, which probably is reflected by my mood at the time. But I can always listen to White Denim, Chet Faker, and Nina Simone on repeat.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Meeting new people & gaining new experiences define the "amazing things I've done/seen". I don't feel like any moment is wasted.. Life's experiences are all of value.

Over my travels, I've enjoyed improving/jamming with musicians/dancers in Ghana, dancing for very appreciative crowds in Mexico, and going to the Top of Europe!

Teach, Learn, Share

I am open to learning anything and everything the world has to offer me in this lifetime. Anything physical or dealing with observational tasks are entertaining for me. And I can try to teach you some dance moves, maybe? And some yoga/pilates. But I can definitely share in cooking a meal! Or lets bargain shop!

Countries I’ve Visited

Antigua and Barbuda, Aruba, Bahamas, Barbados, Belgium, Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba, Canada, Cayman Islands, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Curaçao, Czech Republic, Dominica, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Italy, Jamaica, Malta, Martinique, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, Panama, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Saint Lucia, Saint Martin (French part), Sint Maarten (Dutch part), South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey, United States, Vatican City State, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Hope’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups