Catherine G LEBLANC's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Catherine’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 12 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French; learning English
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • waitress
  • one year exploring Art history, Art, Politic, Law and His...
  • From Rouyn-Noranda, Québec, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Play more music, meet people, share experiences, well have fun

ABOUT ME

Hello my name is Catou!
I'm the kind of person you'll call a little bit crazy... because, well, if I feel like running I'll run, if I feel like singing I'll sing and if I feel like dancing, I'll dance..What I mean is that being in public or completly alone doesn't stop me of anything..

I love to laugh but have no sense of humor..I'm always trying to make jokes but you'll laugh at me more than about what I said..but that's alright, i know it!

I enjoy life and nature, but I'm not to much into hippy stuff ..I swear

I'm also 95% vegetarian (doesn't help my cause eh?), I'm new to it so sometimes I eat meat just cos I don't want to become crazy..stopping too fast and everything

I love to be with people, to discover them, to think with them about the world.
I never care about common tastes with my friends, that's when you have similar values that you really become friend with someone.

I'm traveling to become a better person and also to discover myself. I don't always know what to think about me, so it's hard to fill this profile page's :)

When I'm travelling I don't like to go to the main attractions and everything, i just really like to go to little places that you love, that you can call home, that's the better places to visit.

I'm now back from Australia and I miss travelling and couchsurfers so much!! I've decide to start hosting in Montreal with my roommate. It was about time.

PHILOSOPHY

Laugh
just want life to be simple and fucking full of love.

Interests

big fan of hiking, biking, boxing, yoga, surfing, running, listening to music and singing. I like simple things in life, like read, talk and cook. I also write poetry and love to talk about politic.

  • poetry
  • singing
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • beer
  • vegetarian
  • yoga
  • running
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • boxing
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

musique: Cage the elephant, the boxer rebellion, Florence and the machine, the black keys, the tallest man on earth, Cat empire, cloud control, Damien Rice, Flobots, Frank Turner, Animals as leaders, Stars, Local Natives, Kanye West, Karkwa, Leonard Cohen, Mano Negra, Marc Déry, The national parcs, The Beach boys, The Beatles, Bob Marley, Bedouin Soundclash, The Black keys, Boris Vian, Claude Nougaro, Les Colocs, Death Cab for Cutie, Georges Brassens, Genesis, Glenn Gould, Gwenwed, Java, Jean Leloup, John Lennon, Paul Simon, Peter Gabriel,Pink floyd, The postal service, Queen, Richard Desjardins, Sade, Serge Gainsbourg, Sting, Sublime, etc.
Books: Les racines du ciel, L'écume des jours, Au bonheur des ogres, Monsieur Malaussène, Des chrétiens et des maures, le libraire, Les trois mousquetaires, les liaisons dangereuses, Carnets de naufrages, le Matou, Orange mécanique...
Movies: Love actually, Pirate Radio, Across the Universe, City of God, Little miss sunshine, The trotsky, Kill Bill, Pulp fiction, Star wars, Whip it

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Surfing in British Colombia... In Quebec it's almost impossible to surf, so when I did it for the first time: it was a revelation :)
Cycling from Melbourne to Adelaïde, a lot of complications, but the best journey of my life
To start traveling

Teach, Learn, Share

So.. I'm not an expert with anything, but if you want to learn basics to sing or fight (boxing or Muay Thaï), I can help you. Also, my first language is french, so if you have any interest in learning it, I can be a pretty good teacher.
Personally, i would love to learn a better english and have some advices about how to surf. But, it's not my priority... My priority is to have a beer with you :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Canada, Mexico, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Catherine’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups