Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Harry’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 15 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Greek (modern); learning Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • innovation consultant
  • Production Engineering and Management
  • From Athens, Greece
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To spread the "halara" spirit around the world!


I am a relaxed, easy-going, "halara" person. I love travelling and doing things that remain to me as once-in-a-lifetime experiences (ok sometimes maybe more than once!). I like doing a variety of activites. Things i've been doing lately: swimming, cliffjumping, sailing, windsurf, etc.! I have a quite sarcastic sense of humour :P I like people that have good sense of humour as well. I also very much enjoy long discussions and stories !

I currently work in Barcelona. I love being creative in my job, keep learning things and of course travel to places as often as possible :)

But perhaps we can talk more and get to know each other when we meet!


halara :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


However possible! :) Lately only coffee, showing around is possible, as I share flat with other people.


I hosted a couple of people (1 american, 1 polish) and it was great fun!
I have also been hosted (e.g. in Turku, Finland and Bilbao, Spain) and I must say all my hosts were super. I love couchsurfing!


traveling, music, guitar, internet, movies, books, swimming, volleyball, extreme sports

  • books
  • coffee
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • sailing
  • sports
  • volleyball
  • swimming
  • extreme sports

Music, Movies, and Books

Fav books: Tolkien, Dan Brown, Ken Follet, anything with a good story!

Fav movies: Dead Poets Society, Life is beautiful, 300 and many others!

Fav music: rock, latin, lounge, chillout

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach: Greek, Spanish, basic acoustic guitar, swimming, sailing,... hidden places around town

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, Italy, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Greece, Poland, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    4 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Harry’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups