Harley Young's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 16 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Harley’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 10 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Indonesian
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Lawyer/Traveller/Musician + Scientist/Traveller/Musician
  • Graduated in Arts/Law in 2009; Admitted as a Solicitor in...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

G'day, we're another pair of bloody Aussies overseas.

My wife Phillipa and I have been living overseas for a couple of years now from Canada, France to the UK. Unfortunately our visa opportunities have now ended and we're making our way back home - the long long way. Travelling around Europe and then Canada for the rest of the year.

We love meeting people overseas, grabbing a drink and sharing cool travel tips and experiences.
We're also both musicians and play in a band and sometimes as a duo.

We love music, drinking and picnics and speaking French!

G'day! On vient d'Australie.
Je m'appelle Harley, ma femme est Phillipa.
Je suis avocat et Phillipa est scientifique. Nous sommes aussi des musiciens.

Nous avons vécu à l'étranger pendant plusiers d'années, mais nos visas sont maintenant expirés et nous sommes en train de voyager avant de retourner en Australie.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We've hosted a few times on couchsurfing as well as informally.
We're on couchsurfing to meet people, share culture and language.

Nous avons héberger des gens plusieurs fois par couchsurfing et informelle.
Nous utilisons couchsurfing de rencontrer des gens, de partager la culture et la langue.

Interests

Cuisiner, manger, les voyages, prendre un verre, faire du vélo, la lecture, le tourisme, la musique, aller à des concerts, à écrire, à parler.

Cooking, eating, learning, travelling, drinking, riding bikes, reading, sightseeing, playing music, going to shows, writing, talking.

  • culture
  • writing
  • singing
  • concerts
  • cooking
  • drinking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • law
  • science
  • sightseeing

Music, Movies, and Books

Books - The Grapes of Wrath, Of Mice and Me anything by Steinbeck, Bryce Courtney novels, War of the Worlds, Australian classics (My Brother Jack, A Fortunate Life), The Lord of the Rings, The Chronicles of Narnia, biographies.

Music - Anything and everything, lots of pop but a whole bunch of stuff! The Rolling Stones, The National, The Replacements, The Go-Betweens, Stan Getz, Louis Armstrong, The Beatles, Mahler, The Kinks, Wilco, You Am I, Miles Davis, Sarah Vaughan

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Sleeping under the stars in country Victoria, Australia
-Living in Quebec City for 2 years and learning French
- Seeing snow fall for the first time in France in 2012.

- Dormir sous les étoiles au campagne (Victoria, Australie)
-Habiter a Québec pendant 2 ans et l'apprentissage du français
- Voir la neige pour la première fois en France (2012)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Nous pouvons faire la cuisine, nous pouvons nettoyer, enseigner l'anglais, et nous pouvons chanter et jouer de la musique (mais nous ne avons pas encore nos instruments, nous avons tout juste d'arriver et nous les attendons :) )

We can cook, we can clean, teach English and we can sing and play music (though we haven't got our instruments yet, we've just arrived and are waiting to get them :) )

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, China, France, Indonesia, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Harley’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups