Monika Marusic's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Monika’s full profile.

Overview

  • 36 references 25 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Croatian, English; learning German, Spanish
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Radio is my passion and it occupies most of my time. As a...
  • Master of Journalism
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

...go with the flow...

ABOUT ME
I am swimming between Public Relations and Journalism and working mainly in the music industry where I combine all. Working for/on festivals, concerts, club nights, radio, spreading the word about music events, passionate about life, moved by ideas.

I am addicted to movement, I live my life with my mp3 player, I love music, I love to sing under the shower, I love dairy products, I never read instructions,I am a busy bee, I am chaotic, I love to smile and to see other people smile, I think my name should be Last Minute, I love to dance, I don't plan too much, I love the sun, I love coffee, I am a night bird, I like to joke, I can talk a lot...oh well, you'll see for yourself. :D

PHILOSOPHY

Live to the fullest and don't regret about anything...and laugh my way through my life.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I had experience in CS before I had a profile. I was hosted a few times and I want to pay back to the CS community. I think this is a great project that connects people and promotes trust and solidarity...and I love to promote it in my radio shows and between my friends.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Every CS experience was great. I met great people who made their home feel like I was at my home. I got the insiders peek into the place I was visiting, explored different cultures, heard interesting stories, and now that I think about it, basically every trip that I did was with CS. :D And most important I met great people. Life is good. :D

Interests

Uf, I am like an octopuss who wants to grab everything with her arms. But to sum it up a bit...
Music - can't live withouit it, love to visit concerts, love to discover new music, love to sing ... love live concerts and festivals and if I think that something is great I want the whole world to know about it - that's why I do what I do.
Radio journalism - my passion
Exploring - always on the run, love to learn something new, visit a new place, meet new people
Bike - love to be on a bike and out of the tram
Volunteering - love to give my contribution to different groups and to give my creativity some quality freedom
Languages - my wish is to learn more and more..the old saying goes - the more languages you know, the more you're worth.

  • singing
  • concerts
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • coffee
  • running
  • clubbing
  • music
  • cycling
  • swimming
  • journalism
  • languages
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

Used to watch a lot of movies, but I am still an audio type more (friend make fun of me that the last film I saw was the brother Lumiere's one).

Music (ok, you asked for it) - Erykah Badu, Less Than A Minute, Bonobo, Kinobe, India Arie, Sia, Hindi Zahra, Skunk Anansie, Jamiroquai, Beady Belle, Moloko, Apocalyptica, Chambao, El Bicho, Afion, Bamwise, Ibeyi, Chet Faker, Flume...no genre limitations...and the list never stops. :D

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Still searching for that hyper thing. I've still got a lot of things on my to do list. :D But I guess life is good - so far I am pretty excited to discover what will the next day bring. :D

Teach, Learn, Share

Well I guess I can give a lesson or two in a few languages. I get a lot of input about the events around me so I can always tell you what's going on in the city. I know a lot of people so just ask, we'll arrange something. If you need to publish something I'll pull some strings. :D And ofcourse - radio broadcasting - just ask. But most important - I want to learn about new things all the time. :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cambodia, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Macao, Malaysia, Malta, Montenegro, Netherlands, Philippines, Qatar, Scotland, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Croatia

Old School Badges

  • 5 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Monika’s full profile.

My Groups