Harry Metz's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 42% response rate
  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Harry’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 18 References 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 42, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Office
  • High school
  • From Baden-Württemberg, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a very friendly person. And I like to meet international people and become friends with them. Having good friends is one of the important things in life. I love to travel around the world and meet interesting people who like to share their life stories. I prefer to get to know a city by locals instead to do just the tourist sightseeing stuff.

By the way, I am gay . So if you don't have problems with that, you are welcome to stay at my place :-)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm very interested in meeting other people, share lifestories and just hang out to have a good time . I am also interested in foreign cultures. I like to travel and see the world without spending a fortune for it.

With couchsurfing I am able to learn more about the countries and the life of people around the world. So come and stay :-)

Interests

cities, nature, beaches, culture, sport, skiing, snowboarding, diving, dancing and parties.
New culture, sightseeing and food from different areas.

  • culture
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • partying
  • drinking
  • clubbing
  • traveling
  • karaoke
  • scuba diving
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • languages
  • sightseeing
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

For music I enjoy charts, dance and chill-out .
I like many kinds of movies. But I prefer love stories than thriller or drama :-)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Haircutting at the night market in Patong/Bankok . :-)
A lot of working Thai women wanted to get a haircut. They gave me a lot of presents and it turned out to be a funny and unexpected night with free drinks, karaoke bars and clubbing. They invited me and my boyfriend!

Teach, Learn, Share

My philosophy in life is that whenever you are around with people you always learn from them for your life automatically.
Life is learning from each other.
Everybody will get new experiences and probably keep useful things.

Furthermore I love to learn how to cook new dishes and share recipies.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Well, first of all I am not good with languages. My English is just ok.

But I am an open minded person and will try my best to communicate, even with hands and feet if necessary. I am very easy going and do stuff on my own.

If a host is willing to spend some time together, I am a good companion and very flexible. I probably have ideas what I like to do but I am not picky and will change plans easily, if my host is recommending places to see.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Canada, China, Costa Rica, Denmark, England, France, Gibraltar, Greece, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malta, Myanmar, Netherlands, Panama, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Harry’s full profile. It’s free!