Harshil Vora's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 99% response rate
  • Last login about 17 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Harshil’s full profile.

Overview

  • 23 references 20 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Gujarati, Hindi, Marathi (Marāṭhī); learning Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Sustainable Business Consultant, Entrepreneur, Designer, ...
  • Computer Engineering
  • From Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey youuuu! :D Thank you for reading this! ❤️

Current Location
----------------------------------

I'm back home in Mumbai. I've a lot going on so I won't really be hosting much in December and January! Feel free to send a request and if I can host, I'll let you know!

About Me
---------------

I am really passionate about learning new things, extremely curious, and look forward to all kinds of new experiences - and all that plays a big factor in why I travel. You will find me happy and excited most of the time. I've put in a lot of work in myself to get to this point, and I'd love to share those parts of my journey. I've been unlearning certain behavioral patterns that weren't good for my happiness, and redesigning myself to be aligned to my values and beliefs of kindness, equality, freedom and compassion.

I am a positive thinker, very open-minded, and I love talking ideas-to-execution. I take initiatives and love designing my life the way I want it. You will rarely hear me complain about things. I don't judge people, and I'm very excited to see the whole world!

I'm fairly low-maintenance, and would ask only as little as required! However, will do as much as required for the host to show my gratitude and for people I am hosting to have them experience my culture and lifestyle!

I love meeting new people, long conversations about anything and everything, travelling, hugs and food. I'm someone with an abnormally large number of interests and hobbies!

I'm active and athletic! I enjoy dancing Salsa, Bachata, Kizomba and Jive - four dance forms I started learning in 2022! I enjoy most genres of music and love to sing too! I also enjoy photography and am always open to learning a new art form!

Adventure sports excite me too! I've done quite a bit of Surfing this year, which I intend to continue in 2023, as is for Skiing and Parkour! I intend to learn drifting in the mountains too, it's a childhood dream. Love challenging my mind & body!

Work
----------

I'm the Founder of Proinnovate - A Sustainability Consultancy that empowers brands and organisations to 'do more with less', through sustainable innovation.

I am also running/building some other ventures that focus on creating sustainable value for social and environmental impact! They are -

- Hoomanwear - India's 1st Eco-friendly Causewear brand that raises funds and creates awareness for various social and environmental causes through sustainable fashion.
- Rawprana - A Sustainable Healthcare brand that offers services ranging from Naturopathy Consultancy to Yoga Therapy.
- The REAL World School - Redesigning the education system through real world skill development of life skills such as creativity, innovation, complex problem solving, emotional intelligence, metalearning, leadership, design and communication.
- Kabaad Ka Jugaad (Frugal Innovation from Waste) that is committed to resolve a lot of issues in the waste management sector in an innovative manner.

I'm always diving headfirst into new fields, industries and experiences to keep broadening my perspective of the world! I enjoy multidisciplinary work, complex problem solving, systems thinking and social innovation - while striving for sustainability! You'll always find me working on something new. ☺️

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because nothing better than the learning and growing experience that travelling and interacting with all kinds of people in all kinds of places in the world can give you. And every single time I've hosted or been hosted, it just reinforces this perception! Looking forward to my next interaction!

Interests

  • arts
  • singing
  • design
  • graphic design
  • photography
  • sketching
  • dancing
  • bachata
  • education
  • environment
  • cooking
  • fitness
  • walking
  • partying
  • drinking
  • clubbing
  • chess
  • cars
  • music
  • live music
  • electronic music
  • cycling
  • surfing
  • basketball
  • martial arts
  • cricket
  • entrepreneurship
  • adventure travel
  • travel
  • football
  • trekking
  • dance
  • kizomba
  • innovation
  • salsa
  • thinking
  • workout
  • ideas
  • vegan cooking
  • design thinking
  • drive
  • social design
  • cooking and baking
  • leadership
  • social entrepreneurship
  • jive
  • non-formal education
  • non-profits

Music, Movies, and Books

I love all kinds of music and I am developing my taste by listening to more and more kinds of music! I still am on my way to learn to appreciate Metal and Hard Rock Genres.

I am a total movie buff and I watch most of the movies that are released. I love thrillers, comedies, animations, action and sci-fi to name a few. I also absolutely love watching anime across several genres!

Harry Potter and Artemis Fowl series are my favourite fictional books!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

More than one :P

- Drove through the Black Forest in Germany, got lost in the woods and came out miraculously to cross it!

- Grew my business to a point where now I can travel and work remotely for as long as I want!

- Learned Surfing on the East Coast of India.

- Running and building many different social enterprises that are meaningful for me, and make real sustainable impact in the world.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can interactively teach basics of Salsa, Bachata, Kizomba and Jive Dance forms, Innovation Skills, Cooking, Photography, Designing (Graphic), Website Development, Management, Leadership, Basketball, Languages I speak. I would like to learn about new cultures and people, new recipes and different lifestyles. I would love to share all my travel stories, my work and experiences! I am an excellent listener and always willing and eager to know more about new people and what makes life meaningful and enjoyable for them!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook Indian meals, teach any from a wide range of language, design, cooking and business skills! I can share stories of my travel and experiences as well as share my culture. I'm extremely clean, respectful of all cultures and people, and value different perspectives!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, England, Ethiopia, Germany, India, Indonesia, Kenya, Northern Ireland, Scotland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

India

Join Couchsurfing to see Harshil’s full profile.