Haruki Akiko's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 10 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Haruki’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English, Japanese; learning English, Spanish
  • 41, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Accountant, Translator
  • Osaka university of foreign languages
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I just moved to Taipei, Taiwan for work.
I love travelling, backpacked over 2years from 2016 to 2019. What I love in travel is meeting nice people, and that always inspires me and makes me happy.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Why I'm on Couchsurfing is to meet new people, make friends and inspire each other.

Interests

  • writing
  • photography
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • traveling
  • music
  • hitchhiking
  • cinema
  • trekking
  • language
  • bicycle
  • taijiquan
  • hot spring
  • carigraphy

Music, Movies, and Books

Movie: love any kinds of,
especially I love the movies of dorector NISHIKAWA MIWA ,the stories with full of humanity of ordinary people in real society.

I also love chinese old movies and famous SF movies like star wards, the lord of rings…

Music: Japanese rock band: Elephant kashimashi

Books:『O Alquimista』, 『Ami, el niño de las estrellas』

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Backpack for more than 2 years
Hitchhike in some countries
Run 42.195km Honolulu marathon without walking
See the sunrise in Fitz Roy ,Patagonia
Climb Mt.Fuji and saw the sunrize
Win a prize at the world abacus competition.

Teach, Learn, Share

Cooking
Yoga
Japanese

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love to talk with you and share everything each other; experience, the way of thinking, culture, food, language…etc.

I also like to cook together, and maybe I can teach Japanese, if you want(I just have got Japanese teacher licence, but I have no experience to teach…)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Armenia, Austria, Bolivia, Cambodia, Chile, China, Cuba, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, Estonia, France, Georgia, Germany, Guatemala, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Iran, Italy, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Mexico, Nepal, Peru, Portugal, Russian Federation, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Turkey, United States, Uzbekistan, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Japan, Mexico, Taiwan

Join Couchsurfing to see Haruki’s full profile.

My Groups