Hasan Abdii's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hasan’s full profile.


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Somali; learning Arabic (Baharna), Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • Zoologist
  • Bachelors Degree
  • From australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi guys

Im young world traveller hoping to set off on a huge adventure. I've travelled before, but nothing like how im about to this time around. Since im travelling solo, i would like to meet locals or people who are familiar with the cultures and customs of the country. So if this is youuuuu! lets get in touch.

My Hobbies/Interests
- Sports of all kinds (Football to egg ball)
- Anime/Manga (Been reading manga since 2008)
- Cooking, ill teach you my countries dishes and you teach me yours.
- Animals/Plants/Geology/Weather. Im a Nature scientist so this is my world, lets go bird watching and ID species
- Gym/Running/Park walks
- Photography, getting better in this

+ Many more

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Sometimes im in a country for 1 week and i find it hard to connect with people, but i think this way ill be about to forge better relationships. Forming international friendships.


  • fashion
  • fitness
  • fishing
  • food
  • friends
  • football
  • forests
  • family
  • fridays

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climb Annapurna Circuit in Nepal

Teach, Learn, Share


How to communicate
Public speaking

Animal Biology and Behaviour

Photography and Videography

What I Can Share with Hosts

Somali Culture


Life in Australia

Good company

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Cambodia, Egypt, Indonesia, Kenya, Malaysia, Nepal, New Zealand, Singapore, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Hasan’s full profile.

My Groups