Haseeb Hassan's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 33% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Haseeb’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Dutch
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • IT consultant
  • Masters Information Technology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Explore the world. I am trying to become active again on couchsurfing. I always had great experiences here.
I am lucky to have a job which i can do remotely. I am planning to travel more to Baltic countries this summer. I am planning a road trip. I also like camping by myself, hope to meet amazing people on my way

ABOUT ME

Adventurous, Humorous, Calm, decent. Spiritual
More foolish than hungry, lies on the non nerdy side of nerdiness.
Having traveled extensively and lived in 10 different countries.
An expat living in Netherlands. I frequently visit London every week for work. Hence I end up spending half of my time in London every month.

I like to meet people different countries and explore different cultures and way of life. I like to talk with people who have different point of views. I like discussing history, politics, society and culture. Always ready to share experiences and stories.

I passionate about movies, art , culture and philosophy/ spirituality in general.

PHILOSOPHY

Going out of the way to talk to people from different areas/beliefs and cultures can open up our mind to the world !!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCH-SURFING EXPERIENCE

I like meeting people from different places. Couch surfing provides a very good opportunity to connect with people from all over the world.
Trying to make friends from all over the world

Interests

meeting new people, reading books, International politics, Reading fiction, traveling , public speaking, trekking/ hiking on mountains, philosophy , spirituality

  • culture
  • dining
  • cooking
  • politics
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • hiking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • sailing
  • sports
  • history
  • philosophy
  • study abroad
  • mountains
  • art
  • spirituality
  • dance

Music, Movies, and Books

Books :
I like reading books. I co-organize a book reading club in the city i live in.
Fiction (thriller genre)
politics, poetry, philosophy, history

Movies :
Favourite movies are : scent of a woman, The father

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

survived an avalanche on a base-camp of the 9th highest ( and the most deadliest) mountain in the world, "nanga parbat".

I have lived in 10 countries for at-least 6 months in each country.

I went to a sailing trip in the Mediterranean sea for a couple of days from Greece.

What I Can Share with Hosts

- An interesting conversation.
- I can cook food for them.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Netherlands, Norway, Pakistan, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Vatican City State, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, England, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia, Netherlands, Pakistan, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Haseeb’s full profile.

My Groups