Hasitha Eranda's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hasitha’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Sinhala, Sinhalese
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • PhD student
  • University of California Irvine, University of Colombo
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I currently live in California and I'm a astrophysics graduate student at University of California Irvine(UCI) . I love hikes in lush areas which are challenging a little bit(not K2 or Fritz Roy level :D) . At the beginning of every multi day hike I usually wish to get lost in my hikes but I know my limits.

Mostly I like solo backpacking but I would love a good partner for my hikes.

My airbnb profile is
https://www.airbnb.com/users/show/65893729

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to meet people from different cultures. Share their experience and views . I'm fascinated about the natural and human variety in this world and I want to experience it before most of it gets destroyed.

Interests

I play tabla, violin and try different music instruments especially percussion instruments from other countries.

  • chess
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • cricket
  • badminton
  • physics
  • tabla
  • philosphy
  • mountain hiking
  • backcountry skiing

Music, Movies, and Books

Classical Music, Percussion , Indian music, Movie soundtracks

Movies- Into the Wild, Kontiki, Life of Pi, Inception, Scify , Adventure movies
TV: Game of Thrones, Breaking Bad, Sherlock, Rick and Morty, Planet Earth

Books- The man who sold his Ferrari , The Martian, The Alchemist

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hitchhiking for the first time for 100 miles in New Zealand. I got 3 rides.
I was just coming out of a jungle after 2 day hike with a injured leg . My friend's place was around 100 miles from the national park and there wasn't any public transport. So I started signaling for a ride, standing while thinking how could I do it since I'm a shy person. Googling how to do hitchiking effectively and after 45 minutes I got a ride for 4-5 miles. And then on I mastered the art of hitchhiking :D

Teach, Learn, Share

Physics, Chess, Tabla

What I Can Share with Hosts

My little knowledge in Physics,Music,Chess , my still growing traveling stories and my philosophical views

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Fiji, India, Israel, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Sri Lanka, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Hasitha’s full profile. It’s free!