Hauke Wernecke's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hauke’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Software developer/student of neuroscience
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

----- vaccinated -----
Hey,

I love to get in touch with people I would most likely not met in a normal worklife... So, every connection can definitely enrich life easily.

Currently, I am studying neuroscience to understand and explore the principles of the brain. The capabilities of the brain fascinates me from day to day . But I also wonder why some skills are so difficult to learn. Or which reasons underlie 'simple' decisions.

I mostly like hitchhiking though Germany to friends and family. I also went to Paris by hitchhiking and loved to explore the city with locals.

Every experience is unique in our treasure of life!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm looking for people to share experiences and discuss very different themes with very different characters.

It is a completely different experience to see a city as a tourist or to get to know a city with a local!

Interests

I like to meet a lot of people for different point of views. Also learn new sports and themes I never thought about before.
I like eating and drinking and love cooking for people to have fun twice. Cooking and joking with friends.

  • darts
  • sports
  • neuroscience
  • meeting people
  • discussion
  • new cultures
  • skat
  • playing cards
  • unnecessary knowledge
  • roundnet

Music, Movies, and Books

I like different kind of music, like metal, classic and rock. Also other genres got very good songs.
Someone is still reading? Of course. My favorites are crime novels and science articels.
There are very good films based on a true story. They are very impressive.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

There were different stories I heard from people and a lot of experience I made while an European trip.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love coffee and coffee taste so different depending on the way you prepare and make coffee. I tried a lot of things and can share my experience with you!
I'm teaching handball to a junior team. Maybe I can teach you too.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Let me offer you a drink or a meal.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, China, Denmark, France, Italy, Kenya, Lithuania, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Hauke’s full profile.