Logo orange

Jai Kumar Bhatt

Udaipur, Rajasthan, India

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jai Kumar's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 37 Positive References1 Neutral3 Negative
  • Fluent in Armenian, English, Gujarati, Hindi, Panjabi, Punjabi
  • 53, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • I am a Travel palnner and Tour Organ...
  • Master of Commerce with Advance Acco...
  • From Udaipur, Rajasthan, INDIA.
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Preparing my New World which can help me on the day I start for My World Tour.

ABOUT ME

Hi CS, I belong from a Astrologer Hindu family. Who works for Royal Family last 20 generations. My family home is 400 years old. My self is 19th generations in the same building.
I live and work with my wife,Pooja, and 2kids
(my 18 year old son's name is Mayank and my 14 year old daughter's name is Drashti). My family and I love to meet and host new people because that is the best way to learn about different culture. the hotel we have is both for regular tourists, but we try to keep available rooms for couch surfers (so please read the rest of the description for instructions about surfing with my family).
As for our personalities,I can be quiet and I can enjoy solitude but I prefer conversations, distractions, interactions and connections.
Pooja loves to cook and offer traditional Indian meals for all our guests, as well as teach anyone who's
interested in learning! She's also a professional painter and enjoys doing henna tattos--she's so good, that many Indian grooms and brides come to her for their henna designs for their special days(Indian weddings last for many days:) As for Drashti, she abit quiet to begin with, but once she's familiar with some one, she loves to hangout with them. She's to swim and play any type of game you cant think of!
Mayank is quieter than his sister, but his specialty is drawing (wonder where he gets that from?)--so good that he already has many rewards. He's inherited the musician ear from me --he plays Sitar music, which is traditional, classical Indian music. He's also very active -- any one that want see swimming, or gym partner, he can show you where to go!
There's also a pet parrot -- very seldomly loud, but when Mittu wants to talk, he will;)

If you would like to stay with me and my family, please inform me of the date you will arrive and how many people are with you. I can then check my reservation schedule to see if I can host you during the time you've requested. if I am able to host you, please confirm with me that you will definitely be coming that way,in case you do not come I can have free rooms for my business. Thank you for being consider at and I do hope to be able to host you and any of your friends!

PHILOSOPHY

As I am Human. My opinion that we can think and act accordingly.So please be ready to provide help to the people when they are in need. It doesn't mean that you are capable or no. All-Mighty will extend their help to you or your family as blessings.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I can host people (that's something I always done in my all adult life):If people like I can guide for 2/3 days plan and make their stay with us so lovely that will love to stay forever. feel free to ask me whatever you need. I am always very happy to help Tourist in general.
I can also help to organize Music events and I am trying to stimulate the local community to be more active.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have learnt that this is a community of people where you can trust, you can meet, you can talk, you can have fun, you can love. And I love foreign people to "jump" into my life all-ways! I remember a proverb "" Atithi Devo Bhav"" Guest remain as God to come to give you a experience, Knowledge and give you a chance to know a different culture. So very Well come them as warm you can.....

Interests

My interest is to get to receive as many guest as I can and keep them more happy then what they can aspect.
I play Sitar( Indian Classical Instrumental Music.)I don't Drink but don't care if Guest like and have it in my place. I have many handwritten (Manuscript)old books of 300 /400 hundred years of Astrology,Ayurveda, Accounts etc. If people wants to see love to show them.
I love to offer food one Indian veg. cooked by my Wife POOJA to the guest if they like.
My wife (POOJA) will be enjoying her time at her AURVADIC SPA & BEAUTY CLENIC. If any one ask for the information regarding she will be happy to extending in general.

Music, Movies & Books

I prefer to stay my own in meditation if I find time and love to be with family.Also very much interested to read holy books or listen to Indian Music.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to teach Hindi language and my Music. If any one tell me more I will try to do my level best.
My wife (POOJA) will be happy to have cooking classes regularly. If any one like to come or take lessons 1/2/week or 15 days......She love to be on time with prior appointment.

People can reach us on our Skype ID or 91 99822 00305.

What I Can Share With Hosts

I am happy to help & share my experience with new people.... I like people who stay long like week 2 weeks....

Countries I've Visited

France, Israel, Italy, Switzerland

Countries I've Lived In

India

Join Couchsurfing to see Jai Kumar's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile