Hawk Richards's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hawk’s full profile.


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2023
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Buffalo, NY, USA
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

Hello, I am a hiker who has been traveling across the US to visit every national park! I am new to CouchSurfing as a whole so if you could give me tips on using the app and what is expected of myself as a surfer please let me know.

I intend to be curtious during my stay and the most I expect out of the host is just a couch to sleep on so I don’t have to sleep in my car every day that I am traveling. I would love to get to know the areas that I am traveling through, and while during my travels you can expect me to only request a one night stay, if I’m shown theres more places to explore in the area or convinced to see more of the area I will gladly stay longer.

I love to connect with people! I am a little shy and I struggle with small talk sometimes but I do love to talk I may just need a push in the right direction. I would love to hear your stories if you want to share with me.

Thank you for considering me as a guest in your home! I look forward to making many memories with the community.

****I will also not click verify, I heard it charges and I’m very frugal with my money on the road right now, you can ask me for personal verification however you see fit****

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am on couchsurfing to find places to stay that aren’t my car as I travel across the country


Hiking, Traveling, and Photography! I have an Instagram page. I can share with you some of my photos I have taken (spoiler! some arent very good and im still learning as I go!)

Music, Movies, and Books

I like Indie Rock and Punk Rock, but I can listen to any type of music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Waterfall Jumping in Damajuaga (Dominican)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Whatever I can! Please just communicate what is expected of me and I will be more than willing to carry my own.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Dominican Republic, France, Martinique, Saint Martin (French part), United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Hawk’s full profile.