Iben Ravn's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Iben’s full profile.


  • 58 references 49 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English
  • 33, Other
  • Member since 2011
  • Student
  • Lots of it.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Traveling on a little but stubborn motorcycle. Cheerful and calm. I study and read, work, plan my next motorcycle trip. I travel slowly spending lots of nights in a tent. Not a YouTuber or ‘content creator’. I don’t believe that promoting more consumer / transactional experiences, or endorsing gear and apparel is a way for me to become happy in life.

At the moment for the winter living in Copenhagen, offering hosting when my flatmate is away on holiday.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


By hosting people in my house, as often as I can. I share an small noisy apartment with my best friend and his little baby daughter, so hosting is only possible when they go visiting family or go on holiday.


Back in the day I've hosted 12 guests for a total of 34 days: Feb 9-12 Helijn Blemel & Joost from Belgium - 4 days; Mar 1-7 Ingebjørn Overaasen from Norway - 7 days; Mar 20-21 Paul Coman from Romania and Erika Mockute from Lithuania - 2 days; Mar 24-25 Berti Ayala from Spain - 1 day; Mar 1-9 Marco Diaz Calleja from Mexico - 7 days; early April, Katja Orudzheva, from the Russian Federation - 2 days; April 27th- 29th Luca Gamberini from Italy - 3 days; April 26th-29th, Balazs Barna from Hungary - 4 days; May 2nd - 3rd Aleks N. from Russia/Poland - 1 day; May 3rd-4th Dion Muffi from Germany - 1 day.

I've also invited other surfers to my place for dinner, drinks or movies.

My surfing experience is more limited, but expanding this year as I am in Russia ( will update in thr winter when I am in Denmark in the dark and rain and want to relive the beautiful moments from the road).
October 2011 – Elvin Shitaj, Albania, -2 days; November 2011 - Dimitri Karas, Greece, 1 day; November 2011 - Evan Kiriazidis, Greece, 4 days; March 2012 – Csaba Horvath, Hungary, 4 days; March 2012 – Kata Horvath, Hungary, 4 days; March 2012 - Balasz Barna, Hungary, 2 day; March 2012 – Matthew DeAngelo, USA/Hungary, 1 day; March 2012 – Keith George, USA/Hungary, 1 day.


Motorcycles and that magic that comes when you are on your motorcycle and you feel like you are riding a magnificent beast by holding it by its twisted horns.

  • books
  • chocolate
  • movies
  • reading
  • outdoor activities
  • atheism
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

The Wire, The Expanse, FLCL and many other.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Everyday things that are remarkable by their everyday-ness. Through Couch Surfing I met some spectacular and brilliant people who made me kinder and widened my perspective.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you to make a good chocolate cake, we can see a good movie together, or we can go explore the Great Outdoors.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My passion for life.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Armenia, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Moldova, Mongolia, Norway, Poland, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Estonia, Georgia, Greece, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • 2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Iben’s full profile.

My Groups