Hayley Goodwin's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hayley’s full profile.

Overview

  • 16 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Swedish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Student
  • Masters in Applied English Linguistics @ Stockholms Unive...
  • From Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Full-time procrastinator. Beer geek. Occasional gamer. Avid traveler. Potential crazy cat lady. Devout metalhead. Body art enthusiast.

My favourite thing to do in other countries is go to the grocery store.

My 'ultimate' life goal would be to buy a piece of land and design/build my own self-sustainable house. I'd also like to have my own brewery and bar. And I would like to build a hurdygurdy, a harp, a boat and a greenhouse.

Upcoming Travels:
Faroe Islands - 2019
New Zealand - 2019

**I hate that I have to put this, but I have a wonderful boyfriend and am not looking for any kind of romantic interactions on this site. I'm purely looking for friendship.**

**Also, please note I am only accepting female surfers at the moment. My apartment is just a single room, and due to unfortunate past experiences, I am not comfortable with male surfers. Sorry!**

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because reasons.

Interests

My favourite thing to do is make stuff. Not cheesy DIY's, but actual, useful things. I enjoy woodwork/carpentry, sewing, beer brewing and all other crap like that.

I also absolutely love concerts, video games (Skyrim, Witcher, Shadow of Mordor, etc), going to second hand shops, and taking naps. Board games, card games and puzzles are pretty awesome as well.

I'm big into body art as well. I've got ever-growing tattoo and piercing collections.

And I'm absolutely obsessed with Lord of the Rings.

  • tattoos
  • piercings
  • concerts
  • thrifting
  • video games
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • puzzles
  • woodworking
  • metal music
  • languages
  • craft beer
  • carpentry

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies:
Lord of the Rings trilogy, The Millennium trilogy (Swedish version, not American), Gladiator, Almost Famous and the How to Train Your Dragon movies.

Bands/Artist:
I mainly listen to metal, but my iPod is like a trash bin; bits of everything.

Books:
I don't really read much, but I love stuff like Lord of the Rings, Witcher, and the Game of Thrones books. I also really like books on etymology and language.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I got salami thrown at me by a homeless man in Denmark. Fuuuuun times.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Belize, Brazil, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Iceland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Hayley’s full profile.

My Groups