Héctor Vera's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Héctor’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Spanish; learning English, French, German
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • teacher
  • Literatura clásica/ Classics
  • From Tenancingo de Degollado, Mexico, Mexico
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

just trying to survive this tremensous city, where I walk, eat and love

Beim Lernen immer beim Lernen. Da Mexiko so riesig ist, kann man nicht alles hier kennenlernen. Doch ich mache was ich kann, sodass ich ein bisschen mehr entdecken kann.

ABOUT ME

I love languages, riding a bike, getting to know more places, stories

ARSLONGAVITABREVIS

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I was in Munich and it was a very interesting experience so I want to do it again and see what happens. Being close to people from so many contries and talking with hem, hanging out in the city, was just amazing.

Lo intenté una vez y fue interesante tuvo sus pros y sus contras pero a pesar de todo creo que es una buena forma de conocer a otras personas y, hasta dependiendo de la región geográfica, otras culturas muy distintas de la propia.

June, 2015. I was in Ottawa, Canada. It was a great expirience. I shared a lot of things but I learned even more from a very special person. I think it is always definitevely a great idea to consider couchsurfing when I am traveling.

Interests

I like to play, of course, I am not a musician but I like to play giutar, contrabass, to sing and learn new songs. And someone told me to sing a song in other language is the best way to begin to learn a foreign language. And that is also my great hobby, learning languages.

  • literature
  • cooking and eating
  • movies & books
  • hiking in the mountains
  • languages exchange

Music, Movies, and Books

Directors: I. Bergman
Music: sones jarochos y huastecos, cumbias
Literature: Classic and latinamerican literature, poetry

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

It was a couple of months ago I was with friends of mine in Zipolite a beach in Oaxaca, Mexico. I wanted to swim but the water stream was too strong to do it. I'm fortunately alive.
I was in Munich and I didn't know anyone there, but it was interessting to get to know some nice people.

Teach, Learn, Share

I teach german and I'm interested on learning process of a second language because I want to learn other languages and would be great to find the best way to do it. If you're interested, I could teach you some german or spanish.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I would love to cook. I could try to give a nice conversation. Sharing is the most important

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Mexico

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Héctor’s full profile.

My Groups