Logo orange

Hayley Deller

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hayley's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 1 Positive References
  • Fluent in English
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Hi,I'm a 20-something female trying to make the most of my life. I am a self-confessed gig pig who has a soft spot for alternative rock music. I lead a very active lifestyle, which I seem to expand every year. I'm currently exploring the world of yoga, as I feel that I don't stretch enough and I want to keep young and nimble for as long as possible.I was a competitve swimmer in my younger years and still have the shoulder and bicep definition to show for it. I still love being in the water and hope to do some snorkelling, scuba diving and other exciting water sports while on holidays.I am a relatively easy going person. I can sometimes be quite external which can often be mistaken as "having a winge" This is usually not the case and I don't expect sympathy. It's just my way of venting a particular scenario. Other than this I am a person who is full of energy for life. I want to make it the best life ever!

PHILOSOPHY

I like always feel like I progressing forwards. I am always making goals and settin challenges.In two days I would have reached the end of 3 months abstinence from alcohol.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I would to get involved in CS by doing some while I am travelling the globe next year.I have plans to travel to America, Latin America, the UK and Europe for 6 months of next year and I have saved a good amount of money but I'm not sure how long I'll get by if I have to pay for all of my accomodation. I would like to do some couch surfing to not only keep my costs down but to also mingle with the locals and find out the best adventures a tourist could have in that area.I can not currently host Couch Surfer's but when I return from my travels and save some money to move I am more than happy to return the favours.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have no experience and need to vouched for.

Interests

Live rock gigsFestivals - music/ food & wineReadingRidingRunningShoppingHiking

Music, Movies & Books

Music - Jackson Firebird, Red Coats, Papa Vs Pretty, Number's Radio, The Strokes, Dead Letter Circus, The Kidney Thieves....Movies - The Labyrinth, The Three Amigos, Grease, Beetlejuice, Meet Joe BlackBooks - My Booky Wook, Ugly

One Amazing Thing I've Done

The great barrier reef - I was lucky enough to go on a scuba diving cruise with a bunch of other students taking recreational tafe courses. We were on a 4 day cruise and particpated in 16 dives, two of which were night time dives. These were amazing becasuse we had a full moon, we barely need our touches.Not only was the reef and sea life exceptional and something i'll never forget but the cruise itself was just amazing. I was surrounded my friends and the food was just incredible.

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach someone how to improve their swimming skills. I used to teach adults and children a few years ago. I can also instruct aqua aerobics classes. I am also good with running fitness classes on land, as long as it doesn't involve rhythm and music.I would like to learn how to speak basic spanish. I would also like to learn to play an instrument, even if it is just a harmonica. I would like to learn more about photography and painting.

Join Couchsurfing to see Hayley's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile