Kevin Tanghal's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 92% response rate
  • Last login 40 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kevin’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish, Tagalog
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Retail
  • Marketing Major
  • From Oxnard, CA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I like to think I'm a pretty cool guy. I live my life in the moment and I'm always down for a good time. I'm very easy-going and probably one of the most loyal friends you'll ever meet.

Feel free to check out my social media to get to know me a little better:
Instagram: http://www.instagram.com/headsupkevinup
Blog: http://headsupkevinup.wordpress.com

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to go out into the world, meet new people, and create new friendships. Traveling is always more fun when you've got a local to give you the inside scoop on things.

Interests

I enjoy playing volleyball (mostly indoor, but beach is fun too!). Reading for fun. Craft beer, good wine, and aged whiskey. Pretending I can sing. Running. Experiencing live music. Snowboarding.

  • singing
  • wine
  • beer
  • running
  • reading
  • traveling
  • blogging
  • music
  • live music
  • snowboarding
  • volleyball
  • communications
  • road trips
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

I try not to limit my taste in music to a particular genre, because I'll listen to anything as long as it has a good beat and rhythm to move to.

I Love You, Man. A Knight's Tale. The Sandlot. How to Train Your Dragon.

Some of my favorite books are The Kite Runner, anything by John Green, and the Robert Langdon series by Dan Brown.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I once tried to do a delayed backflip on a trampoline, waited too long to tuck and landed face first from at least 12 feet in the air. I'm still alive. I'd say that's pretty amazing.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm much more domestic than I probably appear to be. I love to cook, and I'd be more than willing to cook for you if you'll allow me access to your kitchen. I'm also very neat and very organized so you wouldn't have to worry about me cluttering your home.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, China, Guam, Hong Kong, Mexico, Netherlands, Philippines, South Korea, Spain, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Philippines, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Kevin’s full profile. It’s free!