Heather Macdonald's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Heather’s full profile.

Overview

  • 35 references 29 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 40, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Government
  • BSc
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I work for the government in engineering. I have a dog named Nika. I enjoy outdoor activities like biking and canoeing in summer and skiing and skating in winter. Fall and spring are my least favourite seasons as the weather is too cold for summer sports but to warm for winter sports. I like to dance but don't spend much time in clubs or bars. I also enjoy reading, watching movies and board games. Generally I'm pretty flexible and I like trying new things.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My friends are on couch surfing and I have met many interesting people that they have hosted. Visiting new and interesting places and meeting new and interesting people appeals to me.

Interests

Reading, playing board games, watching movies, biking, hiking, aerial parks, climbing, canoeing, skiing (downhill and cross country), skating, tobogganing.

  • cats
  • dogs
  • dancing
  • clubbing
  • movies
  • board games
  • reading
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • canoeing
  • surfing
  • skydiving
  • skiing
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • engineering
  • parks

Music, Movies, and Books

My favourite band is OneRepublic, but I generally like most music with exception of really heavy metal and offensive rap.
For movies I tend to enjoy sci fi and action along with romantic comedies.
In books I tend to prefer fiction and romance in my free time as most of my reading at work is highly technical.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I really enjoyed skydiving the one time I did it, and while I attempted to climb mount orizaba I never actually summited so it remains on my bucket list. For most amazing places I have been Petra, in Jordan and Machu Picchu in Peru are tied.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My house is close to mount Tolmie and the university. Within easy access to public transport.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bahrain, Croatia, Djibouti, Ghana, Greece, Jamaica, Jordan, Mexico, Pakistan, Peru, Puerto Rico, Scotland, Senegal, United Arab Emirates, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Heather’s full profile.